PDA

View Full Version : HL, WiFi and hosting problems...



Yuri_Stupchet
05-01-2004, 10:05 AM
Folks...I just upgraded to 802.11g Linksys WRT54G router, so of course tonight I wasn't able to host at HL...the settings I guess are different than for my old 802.11b one that I had DMZ Host set to 192.168.1.100 (which is the internal IP of the PC I play FB on). I don't see a "DMZ Host" setting that I can set on this new router software done through the browser...

How would I set up the new router so I can host at HL again?

calling all netmasters!

Yuri_Stupchet
05-01-2004, 10:05 AM
Folks...I just upgraded to 802.11g Linksys WRT54G router, so of course tonight I wasn't able to host at HL...the settings I guess are different than for my old 802.11b one that I had DMZ Host set to 192.168.1.100 (which is the internal IP of the PC I play FB on). I don't see a "DMZ Host" setting that I can set on this new router software done through the browser...

How would I set up the new router so I can host at HL again?

calling all netmasters!

lbhskier37
05-01-2004, 10:47 AM
you need to go into your routers settings and find port forwarding. You need to forward port 21000 to host.

http://lbhskier37.freeservers.com/pics/Killasig6.jpg (http://www.il2skins.com/?action=list&whereauthorid=lbhkilla&comefrom=display&ts=1049772896)
Official "uber190n00b"
"Only the spirit of attack, born in a brave heart, will bring success to any fighter aircraft, no matter how highly developed it may be." Adolf Galland