PDA

View Full Version : Ultra simple yet possible ultra effective console adjustment

Herbstlicht
05-19-2017, 04:23 PM
An adjustment of like 25ms to attack indicators + 1 frame to attack and parry indicators - as an option - simple as that.

Reasoning behind it: Especially with the Centurion, I realize that after a lot of practice, I act in a way that it is completely synchron with the white flash when parrying. However, to achieve this, I input before the attack indicator begins flashing. Now I have a 2017 model TV with low display lag - dunno about others out there - but 30 fps combined with the inevitable lag any display besides computer screens will give you, means that no matter how fast and good you are, mistakes are sure to happen.
Of course, that creates something like it's own special game. But it creates a lot of problems and possible unjustified nerfs as well.

I am no real expert on stuff like frame timings etc., but I "guess" that 25ms (maybe 20?) is what many people are sure to experience in display lag, possibly even more so. Furthermore, due to the 30 fps only, especially the parry indicator seems like invisible at times. Guess that is not intended.

So dear devs and console players - what do you think? Is this something you could fix? Personally, I would really love it.

If there are some Reddit-Users out there (because I am none) - maybe this would be interesting out there as well. So feel free to bring it up to discussion wherever you go :3

Antonioj26
05-19-2017, 05:00 PM
An adjustment of like 25ms to attack indicators + 1 frame to attack and parry indicators - as an option - simple as that.