PDA

View Full Version : Mistrel



Fergal69
03-30-2004, 11:38 AM
Have I overlooked this? How do you get the Mistrel in the Ace Expansion?

Fergal69
03-30-2004, 11:38 AM
Have I overlooked this? How do you get the Mistrel in the Ace Expansion?

taisto_s
03-30-2004, 12:33 PM
From AEP readme:

Creating a mission with a Mistel is easy: just create two waypoints for the Ju-88 (Mistel), then place waypoints for the FW-190A-8 (Mistel). With the FW-190 selected, go to the Waypoint tab of the Object window, click the Set button and click on the Mistel. This will link the two in the beginning of the mission.
NOTE: You can set the first waypoint of the pair to be Take-Off, but AI flown Mistels will not be able to take-off.

Fergal69
03-30-2004, 12:38 PM
many thanks - is the mistrel not available in quick mission builder?

taisto_s
03-30-2004, 12:45 PM
Only FMB. Havent tried it yet, been too busy learning the P-38´s and 110´s. I did strafe one on the runway and it went up in a nice mushroom cloud http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif ..so did I

Longjocks
03-30-2004, 02:57 PM
Hehe... nice way to take out the whole airbase though. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

"Thanks for the inspiration to rise above you all."