PDA

View Full Version : Take off and Landings Practice..help!



ultrazoney
06-08-2004, 05:00 PM
Hi Dudes,
Can anyone tell me how to practice take off and landings in IL2 FB. Do i do this in mission creator and If so how do i set this.
Thanks Guys
IL2 RULES!!! OH YEAH
CMON ENGLAND

ultrazoney
06-08-2004, 05:00 PM
Hi Dudes,
Can anyone tell me how to practice take off and landings in IL2 FB. Do i do this in mission creator and If so how do i set this.
Thanks Guys
IL2 RULES!!! OH YEAH
CMON ENGLAND

scootertgm
06-08-2004, 05:02 PM
Just click multiplayer, (Yuou don't have to go to UBI or Hyperlobby to do this) and startup a dogfight server. Pick any map and an airbase then have fun. you can ake off and land as much as you want and refly quickly if you crash.

Hoarmurath
06-08-2004, 05:03 PM
someone have made a series of missions for beginners, allowing to test all planes and practice take off and landing... You can find it on checksix-fr, here :

http://www.checksix-fr.com/bibliotheque/detail_fichier.php?ID=1702

i hope it will help you

http://hoarmurath.free.fr/images/sighoar.jpg (http://hoarmurath.free.fr/)

OldPepper
06-08-2004, 05:40 PM
I created a simple single player mission to do just this. It also has a few stationary ground targets. I have another similar mission where you take off with an AI behind you and you have to shoot down 2 enemy bandits.

Changing the planes is as simple as opening FMB and changing the plane at any waypoint.

Put your email up, and Ill send them. At whichpoint you can take your email off again. Just let me know and Ill send them. <S>

ZuesCat also sent me a couple ground attack missions that I will include with my basic take off missions.

While starting your own unoccupied server in lan mode works, it's a tad er inelligant! In Lan mode you don't get to speed up your engine checklist and wait 2 minutes to nominal oil pressure! http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

For that matter, I could use another novice like me to try out a simple take off-dogfight-land Coop!

Go England! Footy coverage in the US is sporadic!

LuckyNed
06-08-2004, 08:46 PM
S! Right up my alley since my old 550 can only run with a few things happening.. I enjoy taking off from dirtstrips created with the FMB.

Select your plane and place it on a runway or if you like..place it on a fairly smooth dirt road. When you hit "takeoff" in the dropdowns it might leap to the nearest real airstrip..just pull it back to where you want it. Add a waypoint to get your plane faced the way you want to begin. I like to add some "objects" to give it a nice feel and to give myself some start and ends to my semi-improved airstrip. Objects around the #75 give you enough to get started and the trees are #169 to give yourself some bountries. The AI is alittle funky to add in but it can be done with some practice. Tonight is bomber trainees night at my little dirt strip with AI doing belly landings all over where I need to land!