PDA

View Full Version : IL2:FB and Thrustmaster HOTAS



TPCMike
03-10-2004, 08:11 AM
HI folks,

Does anyone use this combo?

I've downloaded all the scheme's I can find from Cougarworld to try and get my HOTAS working properly with FB but no matter what I do I can't get the throttle working. The buttons on the throttle work, the throttle works in other games, but never in FB.

Does anyone have one working perfectly and if you have would you share your settings files with me?

Tech PC (http://www.tech-pc.co.uk)
PC hardware discussion and tech support (http://www.tech-pc.co.uk/forum)
http://www.tech-pc.co.uk/mike/b17sig.jpg

TPCMike
03-10-2004, 08:11 AM
HI folks,

Does anyone use this combo?

I've downloaded all the scheme's I can find from Cougarworld to try and get my HOTAS working properly with FB but no matter what I do I can't get the throttle working. The buttons on the throttle work, the throttle works in other games, but never in FB.

Does anyone have one working perfectly and if you have would you share your settings files with me?

Tech PC (http://www.tech-pc.co.uk)
PC hardware discussion and tech support (http://www.tech-pc.co.uk/forum)
http://www.tech-pc.co.uk/mike/b17sig.jpg

Bearcat99
03-10-2004, 08:31 AM
Go ibto the controls setup of FB and scroll down to HOTAS.. highlight throttle and move the throttle a full throw... it will say something like U slider or -U slider or something to that effect. Test it out and see if its the way you want it. If say , it says - U but you want it so that if you move the throttle forward it decreases the throttle then reverse the throw using the same procedure.

<UL TYPE=SQUARE>http://www.jodavidsmeyer.com/combat/bookstore/tuskegeebondposter.jpg (http://tuskegeeairmen.org/airmen/who.html)[/list]<UL TYPE=SQUARE>vflyer@comcast.net [/list]<UL TYPE=SQUARE>99thPursuit Squadron IL2 Forgotten Battles (http://www.geocities.com/rt_bearcat)[/list]
UDQMG (http://www.uberdemon.com/index2.html) | HYPERLOBBY (http://hyperfighter.jinak.cz/) | IL2 Manager (http://www.checksix-fr.com/bibliotheque/detail_fichier.php?ID=1353) | MUDMOVERS (http://www.mudmovers.com/)

JG27_Arklight
03-10-2004, 08:31 AM
Did you go to the control settings and try moving the throttle to assign the axis in the designated category?

Ark

I have seen the cheese, and it is good.
------------
2.4C @ 3.6 Default Volt.
ASUS P4C800-E (Rev. 11)
1GB Mushkin PC3500 LvL2 Black @ 2-2-2-5
Radeon 9800XT (Cat. 3.10)
SB Augigy Gamer
Antec True550
Zalman 7000A-CU HSF
4 Case fans/1 120mm Blowhole

TPCMike
03-11-2004, 01:05 AM
Thanks Bear that sorted it.

I must have been blind, I'd not seen the HOTAS button before. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_redface.gif

Tech PC (http://www.tech-pc.co.uk)
PC hardware discussion and tech support (http://www.tech-pc.co.uk/forum)
http://www.tech-pc.co.uk/mike/b17sig.jpg