PDA

View Full Version : Ladder points stuck when going between echelon 5 and 6



The_Siman
03-13-2017, 11:10 AM
Hi,

I had a weird one recently - as I approached 99% on echelon 5, I must have beat a really high placed player as I jumped up around 150 global places.

However, since then, my %age is at zero and I'm still showing as a 5 and I haven't had a single ladder jump since (been about 2 weeks) despite beating level 6's and 7's and coming first multiple times.

Oddly, I can still jump places by completing new tracks on the solo campaign (currently on 98).

I know it gets harder to get places as you move up - but to not jump one place in 2 weeks doesn't seem right.

Any ideas?

Thanks

swordsman74
06-03-2017, 06:01 AM
I am disappointed there has been no response to this issue. My profile is now stuck in the exact same way.

I was doing fine progressing through Level 5, and I remember seeing it reach 98% or 99%. Then at some point it went back to 0% but didn't go to level 6. I have been playing for almost a week now with no change - still 0%.

Ubisoft, please look into this problem!!

Ubi-Alinoa
06-06-2017, 02:39 PM
Hi,

Do you play on servers level 6?
If you play on servers level 5, you won't gain more Ladder Points even if it's not displayed that you are echelon 6.

swordsman74
07-14-2017, 10:35 PM
AlinoA, can you explain what you mean? On TM Turbo on the PS4, there isn't an indication of what server is being used. The rooms sometimes have a minimum user level allowed, but otherwise each room only displays how the users compare to my level.

KAWS-1
07-15-2017, 09:45 PM
I have the same issue and have posted about it. There is obviously a bug and some work around , but the cryptic explanations of what we need to actually do to solve it don't help.

Ubi-Alinoa
07-17-2017, 03:04 PM
Hi,
The servers must be level 6. See for example, list of servers that are echelon 6 from your PS4 player page: https://players.turbo.trackmania.com/ps4/rooms?room_filter%5BladderLimitMin%5D%5B%5D=60000 (https://players.turbo.trackmania.com/ps4/rooms?room_filter%5BladderLimitMin%5D%5B%5D=60000)

swordsman74
07-17-2017, 07:29 PM
Kaws, what is the workaround you mentioned? I haven't found one...

AlinoA, I don't understand something. I hit Level Five many months ago. I regularly raced in rooms that have no echelon specified, and as long as I raced well against other folks who were also 5 or up, I would see my level progress bar keep going to the right. But when I reached what should have been Level 6, my level did not change. It stayed at 5 but the progress bar went all the way back to the left and has stayed there ever since - no matter what other level people I race. If what you say is accurate, I wouldn't even be able to join a room that is Echelon 6 since as far as the game is concerned, I am still Level 5.

Ubi-Alinoa
07-18-2017, 12:30 PM
Hi swordsman74,

You play on PS4, don't you? And what is your player login?

KAWS-1
07-18-2017, 02:08 PM
I don't know the workaround, just assuming there must be one since i have friends who are level 6. i really don't understand this system, and the explanations on what EXACTLY we need to do to rectify this have not been supplied by the mods. Frustrating.

KAWS-1
07-18-2017, 02:09 PM
I play on PS4 too, my login is KAWS1.

KAWS-1
07-18-2017, 02:11 PM
Ok, but can we actually get into these rooms since we are stuck at 5? That was my question.....how to do we play on Echelon 6 when we are stuck at 5? or, are you saying our status is displayed wrong and that we are actually level 6 and will be able to play these rooms?

swordsman74
07-18-2017, 02:34 PM
AlinoA, yes, I only play on the PS4, and my ID there is also swordsman74.

Ubi-Alinoa
07-20-2017, 01:42 PM
Hi,

We will look at this issue. Meanwhile, please try to have more solo medals (because medals count for the ladder) and please also play on servers Echelon 6.

swordsman74
07-20-2017, 02:47 PM
Thank you AlinoA!

Kaws was able to figure out that while there usually aren't any Level 6+ online multiplayer rooms available, playing worldwide challenges that are level 6 or higher DO count. So we both played a few of those and we were able to finally break through and become Level 6. :-)

Thank you for your direction on this!

Ubi-Alinoa
07-21-2017, 08:51 AM
Hi Swordsman74 ^_^

Great news and thank you for having confirmed it was fine now ^_^

nickydavisjr
06-15-2018, 06:23 PM
Dis you guys end up reaching level 7?

Ubi-Alinoa
06-21-2018, 02:29 PM
Hi,

Yes they did ;)
It's a displaying issue and if you encounter it, please keep on recording times and playing online, it will fix this issue.

llflull
08-23-2018, 06:32 AM
How we join these echelon 6 servers? There is no echelon filters on PS4 servers page. Really hard to find one.

Filmer
10-17-2018, 01:45 AM
On Xbox I got to level 6 then 5 seconds later dropped back to 5 at 0%. Thought it was overall glitch but it never updated, happened months ago. Still level 5 at 0%, raced a few players that have progressed to 7 and 8 so not everyone affected.

Ubi-Alinoa
10-18-2018, 04:23 PM
Hi,

Did you play online and did you record times on solo campaign as well? What is your player login?

Cheers :)

NowitheYes
01-18-2020, 08:09 PM
when i had level 5 it it collected points all the way up to 99 then went back to zero without going to level 6 . your not the only one im gutted too really liked playing online

Kriomag2k20
11-21-2020, 11:47 PM
I reached lvl 6, i have even recorded this with smartphones camera, today i started game and im lvl 5 and 0% .... i have played all day defeating higher lvl players, 6 7 8 and sometimes 9.... no luck, I'm stuck 0%
What should i do?
I have few supersolo medals already.

Ubi-Milky
11-23-2020, 01:33 AM
Hello Kriomag2k20, welcome to the forums!

I am sorry to see your progress is returning to 0%

Is it possible you could upload the clip you recorded, to a video hosting website such as Imgur or Youtube, then send us a link to view it please?

I would like to forward this clip onto the QA and Trackmania teams investigation, would you also be able to tell us what platform you are playing on?

Kriomag2k20
11-23-2020, 11:24 PM
Hello Kriomag2k20, welcome to the forums!

I am sorry to see your progress is returning to 0%

Is it possible you could upload the clip you recorded, to a video hosting website such as Imgur or Youtube, then send us a link to view it please?

I would like to forward this clip onto the QA and Trackmania teams investigation, would you also be able to tell us what platform you are playing on?

Hi, i play on ps4

Here is video, it was 'loaded' server, many players higher than me, i knew I'll advance after this race with 4th place, so i started recording using smartphone.

https://imgur.com/a/dAFhUe5

Today was second day i played, again many wins with higher scores and still lvl5 0% ;( something is stuck.

Edit: third day... i progressed to 4th place in my country, 213 world... but lvl is still stuck at 5 and 0%

Kriomag2k20
11-28-2020, 10:27 AM
Im back at lvl6 :D thank You!