PDA

View Full Version : Lack of Honor - one of the biggest letdowns

KimberPrime
03-08-2017, 10:42 AM
I recently got For Honor and although I had fun playing against AI to get the hang of the game as soon as I started playing vs players everything just went to hell. I get put up against players with gold gear and multiple prestige in every single game and although that makes it incredibly hard to play and learn it isn't the biggest issue.

Every game I go into that's more than 1v1 I have these high level players run in to gang up on me 2v1 or worse when I'm trying to fight someone. In the 5 games I played tonight there wasn't a single one where I wasn't 3v1d in 4v4 game modes. Even when I try to stay true to the game's spirit by not engaging in other people's battles they just throw it out the window and don't care, spamming 'good fight' and taunting on my corpse after they kill me.

For me personally this lack of what the whole game title is about + the bad servers has completely ruined the game for me. I'm giving it a break for now. Perhaps if more people leave due to the bad servers and the few who actually care about the game remain I'll come back to it.

That's just my opinion on the game so far. I'm not going to hate anyone for still liking it, but for me the fun is gone.

Razor__Fox
03-08-2017, 10:44 AM
Yeah fighting gearscore 108s as a new players is ****ing rough man. If you are on psn group up with me, I love fighting those overleveled *****s. most of them afk'd for their gear and cant fight worth a damn, you will soon be slaughtering them by the boatload.

Banicks
03-08-2017, 10:52 AM
Even AI have no honor now. I would 1v1 and 2v1 all day if I could, unfortunately the steel and exp is in 4v4 and contracts that make you play the annoying game modes. Not only this, but to complete them it takes all day, every day. So you never get to enjoy the game itself.

Extropy
03-08-2017, 10:52 AM