PDA

View Full Version : Remove "Quit to Desktop" from the Post-Match Screen



Gaso1ine
03-01-2017, 02:26 AM
There's no reason to put Quit to Desktop in the post-match screen.

Moreover, there's no reason that Quit to Desktop needed to replace the Quit to Main Menu option's location.

Please revert this change. It didn't improve anything, it just makes me quit the game more often by accident then suffer through un-skippable loading screens.

Casper5632
03-01-2017, 02:46 AM
I have no idea why I am quitting to desktop for every match now, but I had never done it before and now I do it 100% of the time starting today. Its really annoying to have that as an option in the post match screen.

PanzerShrekonin
03-01-2017, 02:56 AM
THANK YOU. This was really screwing me over every time after a match cause im used to just pressing the up button and then immediatly getting to the main menu lol

P_4_Y_N_3
03-01-2017, 03:01 AM
i now quit to desktop after every match ,so use to the location of return to main screen plz , remove that from there i quit every match and need to start back the game every time

Gubermensch
03-01-2017, 03:17 AM
Oh shut up. Learn to read kids.

Riouxthless
03-01-2017, 03:30 AM
+1 for remove

P_4_Y_N_3
03-01-2017, 03:50 AM
Oh shut up. Learn to read kids.

kid is 36 and its an automatism i dont need to read . do you open the lights at night to go to the bathroom NO because your mom or wife dont put something in the way , where it dont belong

Braegulfer
03-01-2017, 03:55 AM
+1. after 100+ hrs in-game, its muscle memory that I'm still occasionally forgetting about. Not a huge deal, but its inclusion didn't feel necessary.

Honestly by the time the next patch hits, unless its a hotpatch, it's not gonna be a big deal anymore as I'm sure I'll get used to it...eventually.

CF_Xherra
03-01-2017, 05:50 AM
I agree. Its in a location that will cause numerous closed games by accident. They need to have it just in the main menu. I vote to remove it in the quick menu.

Deuz_Vult
03-01-2017, 09:32 AM
They need to add "Find next game" instead of this ****..

FailOfHDDVD
03-01-2017, 10:33 AM
dont know what you guys are smoking, must be strong though.
I have never clicked on "exit to desktop" by mistake

ZEONesp
03-01-2017, 10:34 AM
Absolutly agree, you can click it by misstake so often because you are deploying asset on the map and the time is close to run out, for exemple.