PDA

View Full Version : Raider Really Does Suck...

The_Mensan
02-18-2017, 03:49 AM
To showcase WHY Raider really sucks, we will have to understand what options other heroes have...

Here's a run down of all the classes and how viable they are in High / Top level play (I only commented on the ones I have a lot of experience with):

Top Tier:

Warden: So far, the best class AND easy to play. The quick light attacks and zone-attack options gives the Warden a great 50/50 option that's also easy to pull off. Shoulder bash (quick env kill) and Top counter light (Parry baiting) and great tools in certain situations. His also does good damage for someone so fast and well-rounded.

Warlord: Interrupt-anything guards + automatic punish gives this class a lot of opportunities for free damage. He used to be even scarier with the headbutt / GB options that give him a perfect guess-game to deal with perfect defense players. His 50/50 is a bit weaker now after the nerf, but he still have a lot of HP / Damage and defensive options.

Second Tier:

Nobushi: The speed and range combination gives it unique options to keep opponent at bay to limit their defense. Certain block / parry / dodge punishes don't work at the distance. This can force a gap closer which usually results in a punish for you.

Peacekeeper: The typical assassin. It lacks the damage it once had but it still has the mobility. The ability to back off after attacks give it a slight edge over other assassins, it also has slightly higher damage once you factor in the poison.