PDA

View Full Version : whats wrong with ATI cards? er... Catalysts anyway



AdolphSatan
02-12-2004, 05:15 PM
i just DL'd ATI catalyst 4.2 and now farcry dosnt work. with what ever i had before it worked but WTF a radeon 9800 pro should work fine! whats goin on? plz post to help

Greatly appreciated

AdolphSatan
02-12-2004, 05:15 PM
i just DL'd ATI catalyst 4.2 and now farcry dosnt work. with what ever i had before it worked but WTF a radeon 9800 pro should work fine! whats goin on? plz post to help

Greatly appreciated

MonsterMan69
02-13-2004, 10:48 AM
um, it specifically says in the readme that you need to use the 3.9 drivers for the demo. i would guess that the released game will support the latest video drivers.

manoli131415
02-14-2004, 04:52 AM
Where do you get the 3.9 drivers from? You can't get them on the ati website, that's for sure...

grimreaperSWE
02-14-2004, 08:12 AM
http://www.ati.com/support/products/radeonwinxppreviousdrivers.html

drivers http://www2.ati.com/drivers/wxp-w2k-7-95-031028m-011774c.exe

control panel http://www2.ati.com/drivers/control-panel-7-95-031028m-011774c.exe

AmdXP 2400+
Powercolor 9800 Pro Cat 4.10
Abit NF7-S Rev 2.0
1024 MB DDR Twinmos Winbond
80+120 GB WD SE 8MB
Xaser III 2000

manoli131415
02-14-2004, 11:37 AM
Cheers grimreaper. I appreciate it...http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

nycBlood
04-13-2004, 03:56 PM
I've posted this elsewhere.
9800Xt owner here.
dUBIous needs to get their head out of their arse:
Box says 3.9
dUBIous support says "get latest drivers"
Neither work for a lot of people, including me.
Don't flame me with bull**** about bad RAM, etc, etc. I have tested my rig over and over. It's clean, plays everything else out there, and generally kicks *** while taking names.
Except for FC. It kicked my *** and took $40.

TriGGrPuLLa
04-13-2004, 04:52 PM
i also have a 9800xt, but what seemed to work 4 me was to lower the lighting to low. u might want to lower the shadows also. im using catalyst 4.4.

AKRY
04-13-2004, 06:12 PM
I have R9600 Pro 128MB, and using DNA 2.1.4.3(CAT 4.3), and it works fine for me... Running the game @ details maxed out, 1024x768 32bit....

Do You Have A http://members.shaw.ca/AKRY/pulsing_s.gif Personality?

droopy1901
04-14-2004, 08:31 AM
I've got a Hercules 9800 XT with cat. 4.3
Runs fine on 1280x1024, highest settings, 4xaa