PDA

View Full Version : Balance Talk (Since everyone complains about every other class, please read)

Roach-senpai
02-16-2017, 06:09 PM
First of all, hello. I want to start with saying I am not an expert, and not a developer, so take what I say as you wish. Now on to the point.

Considering the fact that all I see on the forum currently is talk about "this class is weak, buff it" or "this class is broken, nerf it and make it unplayable", I shall try to help all of you out with some words of wisdom.

The balance in the current game is bad, we all know it. Add to that the fact that connectivity issues causes lag and other problems in duels, and suddenly some classes will be really hard to beat as some-or-other class. I will be going through all twelve classes currently in the game, hopefully you've all stayed with me so far. Let's begin:

VIKINGS:
Raider
Berserker
Warlord
Valkyrie

No doubt some of you have problems with these classes, so I will list their strengths and weaknesses, something that others have failed to do in the midst of their rage at certain "********" prospects that classes indeed do have.
So first of all, there's four roles in the game, let's go in the same order and let's give a brief background to these roles. Why? Because contrary to popular belief, roles mean what type of playstyle a Hero in the game has, and his/her strengths.

Vanguard: Frontline type, moderate damage and speed as well as strong defensive capabilities and cc. Typically Vanguard is the most all-around class. Can fight all roles with lesser disadvantages / advantages.
Assassin: Backline type, the dude who stays back and waits for a good target, not built to fight Heavies, Quick class with moderate to high damage, deflects are a special ability that requires good timing and gives a decent reward for pulling it off. Typically has issues with Heavies, but can stand toe-to-toe with any other role.