PDA

View Full Version : need a little guidance please....



Ultima1120
02-16-2017, 08:37 AM
Hi guys. i played the open beta over the weekend, love the game, it ran quite smooth (to my view)
im a little hesitant to get the game as im worried it may not play well or not at all, below is all my linked info for what
pc i have, can someone tell me that its worth it or not.

Guy at electronics boutique said my gfx is old but seems to run all games currently.








Time of this report: 2/13/2017, 19:00:33
Machine name: USER-PC
Machine Id: {FC6C06BC-87E2-4587-965D-6DD5C5EF68F5}
Operating System: Windows 10 Home 64-bit (10.0, Build 14393) (14393.rs1_release.161220-1747)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: System manufacturer
System Model: System Product Name
BIOS: BIOS Date: 05/09/13 13:30:24 Ver: 40.03
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2600 CPU @ 3.40GHz (8 CPUs), ~3.4GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 8156MB RAM
Page File: 3860MB used, 5320MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: DirectX 12
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
Card name: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 580
Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Chip type: GeForce GTX 580
DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
Device Type: Full Device
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_1080&SUBSYS_350F1458&REV_A1
Device Status: 0180200A [DN_DRIVER_LOADED|DN_STARTED|DN_DISABLEABLE|DN_NT_E NUMERATOR|DN_NT_DRIVER]
Device Problem Code: No Problem
Driver Problem Code: Unknown
Display Memory: Unknown
Dedicated Memory: n/a
Shared Memory: n/a
Current Mode: 1920 x 1080 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor Name: Acer B243HL

Valiant-Soul
02-16-2017, 08:47 AM
Minimum vram specification shows as 2Gb, your video card based on what you've posted only has 1.5Gb, so I am not sure how well it will run even with the bare minimum of 2Gb vram you'd need to run it at the lowest settings. Other than that CPU is fine and RAM is sufficient enough.

Ultima1120
02-16-2017, 08:51 AM
so even tho i can play it on my pc in beta well, it may not work well in the release?