PDA

View Full Version : revenge should not be generated from 1v1 fights

YOGZULA
02-15-2017, 11:03 AM
revenge should only start to generate when you are getting attacked from 2 different sources. Defensive play is already rewarding enough. Adding revenge on top of it for blocking is entirely unnecessary.

FailOfHDDVD
02-15-2017, 11:06 AM
agreed, revenge mode needs rework

JarrettG87
02-15-2017, 11:35 AM
Agreed

VTheMan032
02-15-2017, 11:36 AM
Agreed was able to revenge, knock down a PK, and double top heavy her with a warden... she was completely wrecking me. 100%, I got lucky and cheesed her...

SenileGold
02-15-2017, 12:35 PM
I started playing as a Valkyrie and good players can block all my attacks easily so I rely on a combo of many hits just for one RT, these matches are long and hard then i get him to a sliver every-time Revenge.

Ragnar---
02-15-2017, 12:38 PM
Agreed. Considering it is called 'Revenge' it makes zero sense for it to be in 1v1 anyway and that's just from the name. From a balance point of view it's ridiculous.

awolcz
02-15-2017, 01:11 PM
Totally agreed. Revenge should be generated only in case that target was hit from multiple sources. It had happened to me many times that I was fighting that fat Viking with shield, while he was only blocking and being defensive, and when he has like one bar of health left, he got revenge and wiped me. Revenge for what? For being defensive? I like revenge when multiple people are attacking you and I'm kind of happy it now triggers early, but only in 1vMANY situatuions, not in 1v1.

GewaltSam
02-15-2017, 01:16 PM
I don't use Revenge in 1on1, out of principle (not if my enemy plays "clean"). I don't know if it's necessary to balance out classes like warlord (yeh, I know... But he got nerfed) or conqueror who by design get more defense moves and thus more revenge in 1on1 (just a theory, and not even a very good one).