PDA

View Full Version : Error message help!



psychopetey
03-15-2004, 07:11 AM
"Kuban.Ini map cannot be found"

.....and then freeze-up. I found the file with a search and it's there, but when certain single or online play requies this map it crashes. Just happened after I installed AEP, don't know why? Anybody else get this error?

psychopetey
03-15-2004, 07:11 AM
"Kuban.Ini map cannot be found"

.....and then freeze-up. I found the file with a search and it's there, but when certain single or online play requies this map it crashes. Just happened after I installed AEP, don't know why? Anybody else get this error?

Bearcat99
03-15-2004, 07:53 AM
I get another one ...the blue screen of death actually..... and along line of code. It seems to be random but didnt start to happen till the AEP. There is also an error in the FMB that I get... says object 'chief' only has one waypoint do you want to continue. I spent 2 hour lastnight building a mission only to loose it because of that error.

<UL TYPE=SQUARE>http://www.jodavidsmeyer.com/combat/bookstore/tuskegeebondposter.jpg (http://tuskegeeairmen.org/airmen/who.html)[/list]<UL TYPE=SQUARE>vflyer@comcast.net [/list]<UL TYPE=SQUARE>99thPursuit Squadron IL2 Forgotten Battles (http://www.geocities.com/rt_bearcat)[/list]
UDQMG (http://www.uberdemon.com/index2.html) | HYPERLOBBY (http://hyperfighter.jinak.cz/) | IL2 Manager (http://www.checksix-fr.com/bibliotheque/detail_fichier.php?ID=1353) | MUDMOVERS (http://www.mudmovers.com/)

dbuff
03-15-2004, 08:16 AM
i got a "file corrupt" error when i selected "armour" for the QMB Pacific Map.

I can see why be problem , but is that correct?

non solum armis

B16Enk
03-15-2004, 08:24 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Bearcat99:
I get another one ...the blue screen of death actually..... and along line of code. It seems to be random but didnt start to happen till the AEP. There is also an error in the FMB that I get... says object 'chief' only has one waypoint do you want to continue. I spent 2 hour lastnight building a mission only to loose it because of that error.
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Hi BC, my 7 year old got that message too. After about four hours in FMB (I shouldn't let him spend so much time on the PC) under 1.2. I think it relates to an incomplete waypoint path for a vehicle. Some have to have a start and end.
Trouble was he had put so many on I couldn't recover it for him either!
He's a budding mudmover http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif