PDA

View Full Version : Edit /repair pilot career

dieg777
05-24-2004, 04:39 AM
I have il2fb patched to 1.22
I have extreme ones BOB add on and I have just installed IL2 DCG v2.57. Everything was ok until I started playing around with the DCG and now I cannot get my IL2 pilot career to load. I can get single missions, Quick missions , start a new career and fly my new BOB campaign but not my old German campaign- http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_mad.gif when I select my pilot and press load all that appears is a pale blue screen and when I ESC the main menu has gone and still left with pale blue screen -I have to exit the game and reload to fly single missions.
If I can not recover this can I start a new career and edit this somehow to start on a later mission to prevent me flying those missions again?
all help appreciated
dave

GUNNER
Gunner get a decent signature
Gunner learn to fly
Gunner learn to shoot
Gunner not run out of bullets just as I get on his six

dieg777
05-24-2004, 04:39 AM
I have il2fb patched to 1.22
I have extreme ones BOB add on and I have just installed IL2 DCG v2.57. Everything was ok until I started playing around with the DCG and now I cannot get my IL2 pilot career to load. I can get single missions, Quick missions , start a new career and fly my new BOB campaign but not my old German campaign- http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_mad.gif when I select my pilot and press load all that appears is a pale blue screen and when I ESC the main menu has gone and still left with pale blue screen -I have to exit the game and reload to fly single missions.
If I can not recover this can I start a new career and edit this somehow to start on a later mission to prevent me flying those missions again?
all help appreciated
dave

GUNNER
Gunner get a decent signature
Gunner learn to fly
Gunner learn to shoot
Gunner not run out of bullets just as I get on his six

Curly_109
05-24-2004, 07:00 AM