PDA

View Full Version : DirectPlay



schoelle
09-06-2004, 06:08 AM
Is SH3 using DirectPlay? I want to play SH3 under Linux and DirectPlay is not yet supported. :-(

schoelle
09-06-2004, 06:08 AM
Is SH3 using DirectPlay? I want to play SH3 under Linux and DirectPlay is not yet supported. :-(

GertFroebe
09-08-2004, 11:24 AM
Officially SH3 will run on Win2000 and WinXP SP2. There was no other Information posted.

"Gute Leute muss man eben haben... gute Leute!"

schoelle
09-08-2004, 03:38 PM
I know about all this "official" stuff. Most computer companies just have a too large legal departments.

My questions was not about what is officially supported - as Linux is not supported anyway. My questions was if SH3 uses DirectPlay, 'cause if it does not, chances are around 90% that it will run nicely on Linux.

[This message was edited by schoelle on Wed September 08 2004 at 02:52 PM.]

Joe the Killerman
09-10-2004, 05:54 AM
Even if needs Direct Play, you still able to use a virtual machine or any other simulator to play the game!

Das Panzerkunst!

AnalysisMan
09-10-2004, 06:12 AM
I'd say, assume that it is, until you are proved otherwise. It's a part of DirectX and it'll keep you from getting your hopes up and be utterly dissapointed, throwing yourself off a bridge and drowning.