PDA

View Full Version : Frame Rate Help



XyZspineZyX
02-03-2004, 06:09 AM
I just downloaded Far Cry.
What is the console command to view the frame rate?
Thanks,
VIP

XyZspineZyX
02-03-2004, 06:09 AM
I just downloaded Far Cry.
What is the console command to view the frame rate?
Thanks,
VIP

XyZspineZyX
02-03-2004, 07:47 AM
First of all make sure you add -DEVMODE to the end of the path in your shortcut.

Your pathway is different from mine, but it would look something like this:

"C:\Demos\Far Cry Demo\FarCry.exe" -DEVMODE

Then during the game hit the tilda key, then type:

/r_displayinfo 1

to turn it off type:

/r_displayinfo 0






Message Edited on 02/03/0406:48AM by sanitystream

XyZspineZyX
02-03-2004, 11:26 AM
-DEVMODE isn't needed, and the command is:
\r_displayinfo 1
with \, not /

XyZspineZyX
02-03-2004, 12:23 PM
Thanks guys . . .
I am getting on the average 35fps with a GF4 TI4200

Vip

XyZspineZyX
02-03-2004, 05:32 PM
Man..... I'm swedish i use to press Alt GR + + to make an \ but since you cannot use Alt gr in game i cant use any comands!!!!!

=======================================
MY PC:
P4 @ 2,41ghz 533mhz
512mb PC2700 333ddr
SIS 645E Max2
MSI Geforce4 4200ti with 8xAGP (128mb)
Creative Soundblaster Audigy 2 Platinum
=======================================

XyZspineZyX
02-03-2004, 07:07 PM
Press TAB and the "\" sign appears...

XyZspineZyX
02-04-2004, 05:12 PM
Try downloading a small program called FRAPS which runs in the background of any game you choose with little or no CPU usage.You can also use it to take game screenshots or even DVD movie screenshots.

W