PDA

View Full Version : Game randomly crashes with i7 6700k processor



Xeno.lft
10-16-2016, 10:59 PM
Hello there is this bug again (which we had in S1 already) where the game closes itself without any message. I guess it is hyperthreading again!? Ubisoft what are you doing? please fix this with a hotfix. My friends and I crashed out of several ranked matches! we lost actual ranks because of that! Why!? why are you changing something which was already fixed...

So yeah to describe the problem: I start Siege, I play Siege and randomly Siege crashes and is synching to the cloud. Almost like I would close it with ALT+F4 (which isnt the case, so stfu trolls).

We had this issue in Season 1, too. There was only one fix: you had to disable Hyperthreading in your BIOS to make it work properly again... (gonna try that later but really this isnt a real fix man)
PLEASE really PLEASE fix this with a hotfix. Not with 4.4 or 4.5 or 5.0 or something. Push a hotfix for that. :(

MentholMo0se
10-17-2016, 09:20 AM
I'm seeing the same random crashes in multiplayer. i7-6700k and RX 480 on Window 10 64-bit. I hope to see it fixed.

mf_STEEL
10-17-2016, 04:17 PM
Same here. After today's mini update game is crashing to Desktop without any error as soon as I join a game.

Windows 10 Gen2. Intel i7 6700, AMD RX 480, Kingston SSD

RAW_NoizZ
10-17-2016, 04:29 PM
Same here. 2 games, 2 crashes. Win 10 i7 6700. Game may be unplayable because the issue is now worse than the last patch.

Game 3: Lock screen (had to start task manager to close) / (no credit for rounds played)
Game 4: Crash to desktop. At this point you are wasting my time

Turned off hyperthreading. Seems that I can play a game as long as I'm not lobbied with friends, Really Ubisoft ?! !>!?! !?! !

.P.S. I've invested a lot of $$$ in support of what I thought was a good game. it seems as if that means nothing to the people that have helped pay your salary and made Ubisoft the company what it is today.

ShotTequila
10-17-2016, 04:46 PM
Same problem also with Win 10 i7 6700.

Game just close mid game with out an error message or something.

mf_STEEL
10-17-2016, 04:50 PM
https://www.reddit.com/r/Rainbow6/comments/57xzop/game_crashing_to_desktop_without_error_i7_6700/

parazite1980
10-17-2016, 07:16 PM
Experiencing the same thing, getting thrown out for no reason to desktop, syncing to the cloud. The last few updates I really think this game and functionality has started to suck..BIG time and getting less and less interested in playing it...and itīs a shame since it WAS a game I really loved until recently.

StuntedFetus
10-17-2016, 07:27 PM
Same here. Crashing as soon as game is opened. 6700K

PuppetMasterr
10-17-2016, 08:11 PM
Same here. i7 6700, GF1060

LNG.LegioXIII
10-17-2016, 08:14 PM
EVERY single match I play, the game crashes on ranked and casual. I verified files and even uninstalled and re-installed game last night. Today during lunch, there was an update, now it crashed first game played. i7 6700k EVGA 1070 FTW. FIX THIS PLEASE:mad:

UbiInsulin
10-17-2016, 08:29 PM
Hey guys! A workaround for this issue is to:

A. Disable hyperthreading
B. Turn off Xbox DVR by navigating to the Xbox App > Settings > Game DVR > "Record game clips and screenshots using Game DVR" OFF.

As Epi said in his reddit post (https://www.reddit.com/r/Rainbow6/comments/57ycla/pc_crash_to_desktop_workaround/), we recognize that this is not an ideal solution, but we are working on a sustainable answer for this as quickly as possible. Thank you for your patience.

gruselmensch
10-17-2016, 08:48 PM
So this is your solution for real? Everytime I want to play Siege I have to go into the BIOS and disable Hyperthreading and therefore risk damage on my CPU? This sounds like a really bad joke for me. The same bad joke as your Qualitycheck, this is a bug that should be found while checking the patch (in case this is done)

TheWonderfulOne
10-17-2016, 10:01 PM
Hey guys! A workaround for this issue is to:

A. Disable hyperthreading
B. Turn off Xbox DVR by navigating to the Xbox App > Settings > Game DVR > "Record game clips and screenshots using Game DVR" OFF.

As Epi said in his reddit post (https://www.reddit.com/r/Rainbow6/comments/57ycla/pc_crash_to_desktop_workaround/), we recognize that this is not an ideal solution, but we are working on a sustainable answer for this as quickly as possible. Thank you for your patience.

How the hell is "disable hyperthreading" a fix to you people? NO other platform does this crap.

Unreal...

Pikachu_1988
10-17-2016, 11:00 PM
Hey Guys same here , Game crashes randomly even in short times. Cant Play any Round to the End.
No Message at all, Game just Close.

My Specs , Win 10 i7 6700K 24GB DDR3 AMD r9 m395x 4GB

Please send a hotfix .. Cant Game at all in Rainbow Six Siege

Bluepill_v5
10-18-2016, 02:16 AM
I7-3770 (3rd Gen Intel) Crashes until today's patch

Silient.SLD
10-18-2016, 05:50 AM
i7 6820HK 2.7ghz
32g ram
windows 10 64
gtx 980m 8g

Hohlkoepfchen
10-18-2016, 09:49 AM
Disabling Hyperthreading isn't an option here - Got an I5-6200U and a GTX 950M.
Doesn't have the Xbox DVR activated. The Game keeps crashing every 2-5 mins without an error-message or something else.
So I can't sent a Crash-Dump.
Pls fix this...

CaptainMcBeard_
10-18-2016, 11:34 PM
Ubi pls. Can't even get through drone phase or get to the bldg in a terrorist hunt before the game crashes. i76700k here too. No hyperthreading option in my BIOS, Xbox DVR not enabled.

Kanivaliaris
10-19-2016, 12:47 AM
i have the exact same issue for the last days... i have win 10 intel 6700k and gtx 980ti. Since this HUGE problem appeared i have major temper issues, and since i have access to firearms you can see that this is not a good thing! :p FOR GODS SAKE ubi fix it. No i will not disable hyperthreading just because you cant do your job. I payed you a large sum of my hard earned money so i can let off some steam and i end up punching the wall every 2-3 minutes because your fine game crashes. i hope that you will compensate us for the deterioration of our mental health.

An angry police officer

fcutreg30
10-19-2016, 12:59 AM
me have the same problem also with i-7 6700 k my game crashes randomly when i play multiplayer or training it doenst matter it crashes about in 5 or 10 minutes in game

my specs are

intel i-7 6700k

Nvidia Geforce GTX 1070 (msi)

windows 10 (64 Bit)



Please Fix This as soon as possible ubisoft cuz i do like this game and i hate it that i cant play this at the moment

mf_STEEL
10-19-2016, 05:10 AM
SOLUTION

Disable Hyper-threading from BIOS, and optional Uninstall Xbox App from Windows 10.

https://www.reddit.com/r/Rainbow6/comments/57xzop/game_crashing_to_desktop_without_error_i7_6700/

CaptainMcBeard_
10-19-2016, 06:19 AM
SOLUTION

Disable Hyper-threading from BIOS, and optional Uninstall Xbox App from Windows 10.

https://www.reddit.com/r/Rainbow6/comments/57xzop/game_crashing_to_desktop_without_error_i7_6700/

This isn't a solution for people like me who don't have the hyperthreading option in the BIOS, and don't have XBox Game DVR enabled.

deepseeing
10-19-2016, 09:06 AM
asus hero viii
i7 6700k
16gb ddr4 2133
gtx 1080
windows 10 pro version 1607

Eating4sh
10-19-2016, 11:43 AM
game is still broken. i'm not going to disable hyperthreading, even as a workaround, thats not acceptable.

please get this fixed soon. thank you.

itz0rn
10-19-2016, 02:41 PM
Same issue:
Win 10 latest Update, Intel i7 6700K @ stock, no OC. GTX 980.
I even reinstalled my whole f****** Windows to confirm my Hardware and OS are not the cause.
Diasbling HT is not a solution. Get a freakin 6700K yoursef ubisoft to check your software quality...holy crap...i'm in ragemode. How the crap can you re-implement a bug that was already solved...

CaptainMcBeard_
10-19-2016, 07:42 PM
Same issue:
Win 10 latest Update, Intel i7 6700K @ stock, no OC. GTX 980.
I even reinstalled my whole f****** Windows to confirm my Hardware and OS are not the cause.
Diasbling HT is not a solution. Get a freakin 6700K yoursef ubisoft to check your software quality...holy crap...i'm in ragemode. How the crap can you re-implement a bug that was already solved...

All of the above. Would realy like to play the game at some point.

ConflictedG
10-19-2016, 10:16 PM
This was my favorite game but now I cant even play because UbiSoft put an already fixed bug into a new patch and broke the game. This really makes me mad I payed $90 f***** dollars for this and I cant even play so you need to fix your stuff really fast.Because I really hate this "workaround" of disabling Hyperthreading and damaging the CPU of my brand new computer and the Xbox DVR recording or whatever has been disabled for a long time so thats not it. Stop looking for scape goats and fix the game for the loyal people that have made your company what it is today, regardless of Ubi breaking things with new patches.:mad:PLease make a hotfix instead of these stupid exuses and the ****ing over of the people that support you.

Objective_Jesus
10-19-2016, 10:33 PM
3 days, still can't play...

FeelsBadMan

ItsJake1967
10-19-2016, 11:20 PM
This seems like a pretty widespread problem, at least on newer PC's. My game, even on something simple like Terrorist Hunt, crashes within 10 seconds after the game itself starts. OK through character selection and start point selection, but as soon as the game starts it crashes back to the desktop. Sync window opens and closes, leaving just the UPlay window. As with others, I will not disable hyperthreading because of the chance of CPU overheating. The game had played flawlessly until the latest mini-update. I'll be back in a few days to see if things are fixed. This is a critical issue. Please allocate some resources to solving it!

Pikachu_1988
10-20-2016, 03:21 AM
HEY GUYS , i realy hope this will help you.

first my spec : i7 6700K on Wn 10 Boot Camp on a iMac 27 5K, i use a AMD Radeon R9 M395X . until the Patch 4.33 released i had no issues at all. Then this Problem i wrote on page 2 on this Forum.

So i Testet Whole Night to find a Solution caus Ubi doesent has one.

VERY SIMPLE SOLUTION NO INSTALLINGS OR DOWNLOAD AT ALL

1. Go to preferences ( the Old one ) Systempreferences where you can adjust Energie Power Management, go to extra managment and then to Prozessor i set mine to 70min and 85 % to max

This is the Root but only in german.


Systemsteuerung\Alle Systemsteuerungselemente\Energieoptionen\Energiesp arplaneinstellungen bearbeiten

Worked for me well so far , Hope you have luck with These one !

SeabourneSword
10-20-2016, 04:49 AM
I wasn't having problems until recently, and now its becoming an issue for me as well. Just random crashes with no message.:mad:

CaptainMcBeard_
10-20-2016, 05:22 AM
HEY GUYS , i realy hope this will help you.

first my spec : i7 6700K on Wn 10 Boot Camp on a iMac 27 5K, i use a AMD Radeon R9 M395X . until the Patch 4.33 released i had no issues at all. Then this Problem i wrote on page 2 on this Forum.

So i Testet Whole Night to find a Solution caus Ubi doesent has one.

VERY SIMPLE SOLUTION NO INSTALLINGS OR DOWNLOAD AT ALL

1. Go to preferences ( the Old one ) Systempreferences where you can adjust Energie Power Management, go to extra managment and then to Prozessor i set mine to 70min and 85 % to max

This is the Root but only in german.


Systemsteuerung\Alle Systemsteuerungselemente\Energieoptionen\Energiesp arplaneinstellungen bearbeiten

Worked for me well so far , Hope you have luck with These one !

This seems to be working okay for the moment.