PDA

View Full Version : Suggestions for new game modes

cfresh
09-19-2016, 03:54 AM
I had a blast in Duel and in Dominion. This has probably my favorite melee combat in any game... definitely pre-ordering the game for my new PS4 Pro!

But if those are really the only modes I think the online play will get pretty stale quickly. I'm also a game developer and this game got my mouth watering w/ all its potential. I haven't done much research as to what other game modes there might actually be... these are just thoughts. I'd like to see more Faction vs Faction.

Elimination (1v1)
- Each player chooses a faction
- They battle 1v1 through all 4 classes
- Win a round and continue on
- Lose a round and that class is eliminated
- First to defeat all 4 of their opponents classes wins.
- This mode could be locked for players until all 4 classes have been recruited.
- This would like be the mode for elite players

Faction Domination (4v4)
- Basically the same as it is currently but each teams is comprised of classes from a single faction.
- Team members would vote.
- Map should be determined by the Defending teams faction.
- This just works better w/ the lore and feels like it would be a popular mode.

Body Count (2v2)
- Points are only scored from killing AI soldiers
- Basically a massive battle at B
- Killing the other players would be necessary to force them to respawn and buy more time to kill minions
- Minion soldiers could also be spawned from A & C to spread out the fight, create flanking waves of soldiers.
- This mode feels like it would cater to more casual players who enjoy the carnage, but aren't the best at PvP.

The Pass (4v4)
- This would require custom maps, long and narrow w/ plenty of edges to fall off (or get thrown off).
- Players would spawn, slightly staggered and rush the pass.
- Points are scored by getting passed the opposition to the end of the pass. Probably first to 10 or something like that.
- Kindofa brutal inverted Tug of War + Red Rover