PDA

View Full Version : New crashing



Jemmy350
08-30-2016, 02:19 AM
So, I have played about 60 hours of this game when It first came out.
But, now I cant even complete a terrorist hunt.
I get above 60FPS on the benchmark, but it will just crash to desktop.
No changes to the PC hardware.
I have sent a ton of crash reports.

What in the world could be going on?
My internet is not the worst, but it isn't really that great either.

Would it be better to email support about this?

UbiInsulin
08-30-2016, 02:30 AM
So, I have played about 60 hours of this game when It first came out.
But, now I cant even complete a terrorist hunt.
I get above 60FPS on the benchmark, but it will just crash to desktop.
No changes to the PC hardware.
I have sent a ton of crash reports.

What in the world could be going on?
My internet is not the worst, but it isn't really that great either.

Would it be better to email support about this?

Hi Jemmy350! It's never a bad idea to open a ticket with support (https://support.ubi.com/), but please make sure to attach your msinfo and dxdiag (https://support.ubi.com/en-US/faqs/000023904/How-To-Submit-Dxdiag-MSinfo/) files to your ticket when you do so, as these will really help our agents look into your issue. If you'd like further support here on the forums please let us know your system specs as well, as that would give us a good place to start. Thank you!

Jemmy350
08-30-2016, 09:11 PM
Pc specs:
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz (8 CPUs), ~3.4GHz
AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series
8GB RAM


I have done the basic things like run as admin, verify game cache, delete and re-download and verify game cache, I once tried to run in win7 and win8 compatibility mode.
I have played at a LOW resolution.

UbiInsulin
09-01-2016, 02:34 AM
Pc specs:
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40GHz (8 CPUs), ~3.4GHz
AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series
8GB RAM


I have done the basic things like run as admin, verify game cache, delete and re-download and verify game cache, I once tried to run in win7 and win8 compatibility mode.
I have played at a LOW resolution.

Are your graphics drivers up-to-date (http://support.amd.com/en-us/download/desktop?os=Windows+10+-+64)? Please double-check that they are, and if that doesn't seem to be the issue I would go ahead and open the ticket with our support staff with your msinfo and dxdiag files. Thanks!

Jemmy350
09-05-2016, 03:39 AM
Alright, finally got it solved via suggestion from the email support.
My card was clocked at 860 megahertz, the reference card is at 800.
I got msi afterburner and set it to 800MHz. (And set a custom fan curve while I was there)

The 60MHz difference was the whole reason this thing was crashing.

Everything is working fine again, weird I did not have this problem at the game release.