PDA

View Full Version : Stuck on Launching BattleEye Screen



VexyPoo
07-28-2016, 11:43 PM
I launched RB6:S last night and today and I keep getting stuck on the new Launching battleeye screen when you open up the game, it will sit there forever and not do a single thing, Just say the time and "Launching BattleEye" and when I close that screen to retry and open it again Steam will say the game is already running so I have to go into Task Manager and close down it down. I read the patch notes and it said anyone caught cheating by battle eye will not be banned just not be able to launch the game, and I really hope thats not why because (I realize this isnt the best piece of evidence but its all I got lmao) I do not cheat in anyway possible. but if its not the case about cheating anything else?

UbiEpi
07-29-2016, 05:08 PM
Can you verify your files? Also, ensure that BattlEye is running as admin.

LUX.Moench
10-31-2016, 06:08 PM
i have the same problem here.

Windows 10, Game from Steam, did all the faq but no change. To fix it i have to do a cold reset, If my hdd dies i know who i gonna call ;-)

TheColorOctober
11-15-2016, 03:26 AM
Im having the same issue i go to the

BEService_x64

do the run as admin or i run R6game as an admin but when i start up it'll give me the console "installing the battleye" along with the time i got 0 clue how to fix.

Ubi-Zoro
11-15-2016, 03:44 AM
Hey guys,

Here are some resources for BattlEye: FAQ (http://rainbow6.ubi.com/siege/en-US/news/detail.aspx?c=tcm:152-260134-16&ct=tcm:148-76770-32) & Troubleshooting Guide (https://www.reddit.com/r/Rainbow6/comments/4v3dmt/battleye_troubleshooting/)

If you'd like some direct troubleshooting help, you can fill out a Support Ticket HERE. (https://support.ubi.com/en-US)

Thanks!