PDA

View Full Version : Black screen when lauching R6 since last update



AsapMath
06-29-2016, 04:21 PM
Hello guys!

I need your help so much.
Since a few days (basically I think it's since the last update but I'm not 100% sure), whenever I launch R6, it puts me on a black screen. Though I have the window that says "Press Alt+F2 to open uPlay while playing" that opens, so I can actually do Alt+F2 and see my challenges and things like that. But the game doesn't start, and I have no sound or anything like that. Just a black screen and the "Alt+F2" window.

What can I do please?
Thanks

AsapMath
07-03-2016, 12:59 AM
Up please guys, help me!

Black_Widow9
07-03-2016, 02:16 AM
Hello and welcome to the Forums,

Please contact Ubisoft Support (https://support.ubi.com/) so they can troubleshoot this with you.

Thanks

MeaningOfPro
07-09-2016, 05:11 AM
Hello and welcome to the Forums,

Please contact Ubisoft Support (https://support.ubi.com/) so they can troubleshoot this with you.

Thanks

I wish this is all we had to do. To bad support isnt responding to anyone with an answer that has actually fixed this problem. Spent over 7 hours looking for an answer to this problem so that I could play the game and yet there is nothing on an actual solution.

UbiInsulin
07-11-2016, 08:30 PM
I wish this is all we had to do. To bad support isnt responding to anyone with an answer that has actually fixed this problem. Spent over 7 hours looking for an answer to this problem so that I could play the game and yet there is nothing on an actual solution.

Sometimes pressing Alt + Enter at the black screen allows players to get into the game. If this does not resolve the issue, then please be sure your graphics card drivers are up-to-date. Also make sure your game installation is not corrupted by verifying the files (Uplay (https://support.ubi.com/en-US/Faqs/000019000/Install-Uninstall-Verify-A-Game-in-Uplay) and Steam (https://support.steampowered.com/kb_article.php?ref=2037-QEUH-3335) versions do this differently). If none of this resolves the issue, then please go to our technical team, but be sure to include these two files (https://support.ubi.com/en-US/faqs/000023904/How-To-Submit-Dxdiag-MSinfo/).