PDA

View Full Version : Silly AEP question



Thr0tt
03-19-2004, 05:11 PM
Hi,

Just bought it today with BF: Vietnam and RvS Athena sword well.. after installing AEP I just read it says install over 1.0 or 1.21 well I had 1.22 installed and for some reason when I run AEP it says it cant find any of the planes ???

Uninstalling it all now - did I do something wrong ?

Thr0tt
03-19-2004, 05:11 PM
Hi,

Just bought it today with BF: Vietnam and RvS Athena sword well.. after installing AEP I just read it says install over 1.0 or 1.21 well I had 1.22 installed and for some reason when I run AEP it says it cant find any of the planes ???

Uninstalling it all now - did I do something wrong ?

heywooood
03-19-2004, 05:15 PM
I installed mine right over ver. 1.22 no problems.. the only reason the literature says
1.21 is that it was printed before 1.22

Should be ok for you - was for me.

Thr0tt
03-19-2004, 05:17 PM
Weird - its probably my fault then as I rebuilt PC recently and backed up IL2FB then reinstalled then copied my config back to save setting up again.

Trying from scratch now.

steve_v
03-19-2004, 05:18 PM
There have been some prolems installing AEP over 1.22. It is reccommended in tech that AEP be installed over fresh FB v1.0.

Thr0tt
03-19-2004, 05:22 PM
Cool - on Disk 2 atm :|

Will I still be able to plan against ppl who don't have AEP i.e. on Hyperlobby ?

(wow i'm full of questions tonight http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif )

steve_v
03-19-2004, 05:26 PM
IF you want two separate installs, one v1.22 and another AEP v 2.0, then:

Install FB and patch to 1.22. Copy this folder to another location and rename. Uninstall your original FB install. Reinstall FB v1.0 and reboot. Install AEP.
You now have two active versions.

It sounds crazy, but it eliminates any known conflicts and gives you two clean versions.

Flamin_Squirrel
03-19-2004, 05:27 PM
No you cant play with non AEP people. Altough you can do a duel install which will allow you to.

Thr0tt
03-19-2004, 05:29 PM
Too much hastle.

Thanks for your help though.

Thats the community at its best as I'm happy (Installing AEP now over fresh).