PDA

View Full Version : No panache at flying

tsarbeauty
12-28-2003, 04:30 AM
Hello again!My thanx 2 the people that replyed to my last.The convergence ranges suggested work well.PLEASE could any alte adlers out there give advice on how to best fly the 109 and 190? I mean things such as defensive maneouvers and fuel mixtures,prop pitch and stuff,as I am new to this part of the simulation!Definetly a fan of the German planes,Russians ones seem a bit underarmed at the start of the war though.Is it just me or is the muzzle flash on fuselage mounted weapons a tad 2 much?I cant help but imagine pilots flying around with welding goggles on to compensate!(spec 262). http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_eek.gif

tsarbeauty
12-28-2003, 04:30 AM
Hello again!My thanx 2 the people that replyed to my last.The convergence ranges suggested work well.PLEASE could any alte adlers out there give advice on how to best fly the 109 and 190? I mean things such as defensive maneouvers and fuel mixtures,prop pitch and stuff,as I am new to this part of the simulation!Definetly a fan of the German planes,Russians ones seem a bit underarmed at the start of the war though.Is it just me or is the muzzle flash on fuselage mounted weapons a tad 2 much?I cant help but imagine pilots flying around with welding goggles on to compensate!(spec 262). http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_eek.gif

ZG77_Lignite
12-28-2003, 12:51 PM