PDA

View Full Version : Noob First Attempt to play on-line Time Out



tonywizzz
04-01-2004, 04:58 PM
Pls bear with me I am technically ******ed, every time I try to connect to a game I get server time out, I have replaced the dll file as suggested but no joy. HELP in plain English pls.

Also tried different IP address options in IL2 set-up, no firewall, British Telecom broadband connection via external usb modem running Win 98SE, UBI lobby shows me as compatible for AEP.

This is what is showing in my ini

[NET]
speed=25000
routeChannels=0
serverChannels=15
localPort=21000
remotePort=21000
SkinDownload=0
serverName=Noob
serverDescription=
remoteHost=80.219.118.3
localHost=
socksHost=
checkServerTimeSpeed=1
checkClientTimeSpeed=0

[MaxLag]
farMaxLagTime=10.0
nearMaxLagTime=2.0
cheaterWarningDelay=5.0
cheaterWarningNum=-1

Dissapointed as it's taken me ages to pluck up the courage to go on-line

http://img26.photobucket.com/albums/v79/Tony_Wizzz/il2/RAF%20307%20Squadron%20Wijaszko/

http://www.geocities.com/skrzydla/

[This message was edited by tonywizzz on Thu April 01 2004 at 05:06 PM.]

[This message was edited by tonywizzz on Thu April 01 2004 at 05:08 PM.]

[This message was edited by tonywizzz on Thu April 01 2004 at 05:27 PM.]

[This message was edited by tonywizzz on Thu April 01 2004 at 05:35 PM.]

tonywizzz
04-01-2004, 04:58 PM
Pls bear with me I am technically ******ed, every time I try to connect to a game I get server time out, I have replaced the dll file as suggested but no joy. HELP in plain English pls.

Also tried different IP address options in IL2 set-up, no firewall, British Telecom broadband connection via external usb modem running Win 98SE, UBI lobby shows me as compatible for AEP.

This is what is showing in my ini

[NET]
speed=25000
routeChannels=0
serverChannels=15
localPort=21000
remotePort=21000
SkinDownload=0
serverName=Noob
serverDescription=
remoteHost=80.219.118.3
localHost=
socksHost=
checkServerTimeSpeed=1
checkClientTimeSpeed=0

[MaxLag]
farMaxLagTime=10.0
nearMaxLagTime=2.0
cheaterWarningDelay=5.0
cheaterWarningNum=-1

Dissapointed as it's taken me ages to pluck up the courage to go on-line

http://img26.photobucket.com/albums/v79/Tony_Wizzz/il2/RAF%20307%20Squadron%20Wijaszko/

http://www.geocities.com/skrzydla/

[This message was edited by tonywizzz on Thu April 01 2004 at 05:06 PM.]

[This message was edited by tonywizzz on Thu April 01 2004 at 05:08 PM.]

[This message was edited by tonywizzz on Thu April 01 2004 at 05:27 PM.]

[This message was edited by tonywizzz on Thu April 01 2004 at 05:35 PM.]

RxMan
04-01-2004, 06:36 PM
How are you trying to connect?, thru HyperLobby, UBI, or direct.
Sounds like a firewall problem either on your end or the one hosting the game.
Need more info to try helping.

tonywizzz
04-01-2004, 06:38 PM
Connecting via UBI lobby its says I am compatible with AEP, have tried to connect to several different games, no firewall installed

http://img26.photobucket.com/albums/v79/Tony_Wizzz/il2/RAF%20307%20Squadron%20Wijaszko/

http://www.geocities.com/skrzydla/

tonywizzz
04-02-2004, 10:16 AM
bump

http://img26.photobucket.com/albums/v79/Tony_Wizzz/il2/RAF%20307%20Squadron%20Wijaszko/

http://www.geocities.com/skrzydla/

TartarSauce23rd
04-02-2004, 10:29 AM
Did you try Hyper Lobby?

http://www.x-plane.org/users/tartarsauce/P-51D.jpg
::Intel P41.6GHZ,512MBPC2100,40GB HD,CDRW Drive,Radeon 9600XT::

tonywizzz
04-02-2004, 11:32 AM
Not yet am at work, I will try it tonight, fingers crossed.

http://img26.photobucket.com/albums/v79/Tony_Wizzz/il2/RAF%20307%20Squadron%20Wijaszko/

http://www.geocities.com/skrzydla/

BBB_Hyperion
04-02-2004, 01:04 PM
Also try to check local ip under network tab in il2setup.exe. Set the external there. That only when you have 2 ips .

Regards,
Hyperion

tonywizzz
04-02-2004, 02:51 PM
fixed tks, problem with the IP address

http://img26.photobucket.com/albums/v79/Tony_Wizzz/il2/RAF%20307%20Squadron%20Wijaszko/

http://www.geocities.com/skrzydla/