PDA

View Full Version : Disconnection AEP FIX



WUAF_GenSwat
03-07-2004, 07:56 PM
uninstall FB make sure no folders are left behind when you add remove it,
Install box set FB v 1.0 then AEP dont appli patches is a conflict or something on the lines of that only some people may experience this but 5 WUAF have tested this thery, We did this then joined slammin and a few other rooms of known constant disco's and flew many many hours with no disconnection problems!!!!

WUAF_GenSwat
03-07-2004, 07:56 PM
uninstall FB make sure no folders are left behind when you add remove it,
Install box set FB v 1.0 then AEP dont appli patches is a conflict or something on the lines of that only some people may experience this but 5 WUAF have tested this thery, We did this then joined slammin and a few other rooms of known constant disco's and flew many many hours with no disconnection problems!!!!

sobolan
03-07-2004, 08:04 PM
Sorry mate, but not working.

Did this from the begining, 03.03.2004, Fresh Il-FB install followed immediately by a AEP install.
My Internet connection is better than maybe 99% of the guys playing FB online (T3, 100Mbps).

BUT, I still get timeouts from time to time...I did not see a patern yet, but I get timeouts like 2-3 in 15 minutes from a server and on the others I can play until I get out and no timeouts. I have tried "setting netspeed", etc, but no effect was seen.

So, it must be something in the multiplayer/network part of the code which is not 100% foolproof yet.

Otherwise the game runs a little smoother than FB and some stalls have been observed. Thanks for bringing a wee bit of them back...now there will be a second thought before yanking that stick to shake the 6...fearing that it might end in a crash http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

http://www.forumag.as.ro/speed/bazu11.jpg

WUAF_GenSwat
03-07-2004, 08:07 PM
OK maybe multiple issues but has fixed 5 of our members <S> hope u get it
Also heard a rumor of setin netcode of hyperlobby n il2 conf to same settings

TgD Thunderbolt56
03-08-2004, 09:55 AM
Heya Swat! Where the heck've you been hidin'?

Anyway, I flew online last night for about 5 hours without a timeout in Aces. Uninstalled original, installed cleanly then put Aces over the top of it.

TB



http://home.earthlink.net/~aclzkim1/sitebuildercontent/sitebuilderpictures/il2sig2.jpg