PDA

View Full Version : cheat window / downgrade an ability ?



alexius2607
03-11-2016, 02:05 PM
Hi,

How can we remove an ability with the cheat window?
I don't find how to do...don't see any buttons...

so i tried to overkill the skill in hopes of resetting it...
...but if you overkill the skill :
-by the same : abilities remains
-by an other, and overkill again by the first : abilities still remains

An idea to reset to "false" an ability ?
(even if it's manually in a file, I'm interested)

thx

Limbic_Dan
03-11-2016, 03:05 PM
Hi Alexius2607

There is no way of removing a skill / downgrading an ability with in the cheat window. I am curious as to why you want to do this? We not level cap you can potentially learn everything anyway (though it would take a longgggg time)

Tarelther
03-12-2016, 05:33 AM
I imagine it would have to do with testing balance of encounters at various power levels when making a map to make sure it's doable at the intended strength. Other than that, I have no idea.

alexius2607
03-12-2016, 12:09 PM
ah! good idea,Tarelther, but not ... it's more basic than that ...
stuck in a mission with a buggy script (Stronghold, m3), after 5 attempts / many hours, I decided to use this window ... but just to restore what should have been.
(I can not use the "win map" option in m3 because the bug concerns the reappearance of a persistent hero, not the end of the mission)
So at the beginning of m4 I wanted to upgrade the hero reappeared ... and I made a mistake with abilities (first use of this cheat windows) and obviously no sav!

so i just want to go back ...

but thx for your replies