PDA

View Full Version : PC Game Crash on Launch



STYGIAN-6
03-08-2016, 08:26 AM
I actually have two issues.

1. I open Uplay desk top app > Games > The Division > Push the Play Button
- Game Pop-up appears to load then disappears.
- Nothing Happens
- Play Button goes from dimmed out to bright again.

2. I open Uplay desk top app > Games > The Division > Push the Play Button
- Game Pop-up appears to load then disappears.
- Get a game crashed pop-up
- Submit crash report.

I have tried:
running as admin
graphic drivers are up to date (AMD Radeon)
Verified Files
Closed/Reopened
Restarted Computer
Turnied off firewall and anti-virus
Set up rules for .exe

......

Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (10.0, Build 10586) (10586.th2_release_inmarket.160222-1549)
System Manufacturer: ASUS
BIOS: BIOS Date: 03/26/15 20:42:46 Ver: 26.01
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4790K CPU @ 4.00GHz (8 CPUs), ~4.0GHz
Memory: 16384MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 16326MB RAM
Card name: AMD Radeon HD 6900 Series
DirectX Version: 11.2

************************
EDIT:

Solved my issue of game not launching/crashing at startup.

Go to

C:\Program Files (x86)\Ubisoft\Ubisoft Game Launcher\games\Tom Clancy's The Division

Find

TheDivision.exe

Right Click
Select Properties
Click on 'Compatibility' Tab

In Compatibility Mode Box
- Check "Run this program in compatibility mode for:"
- From the drop down menu choose 'Windows 7'

Click Apply
Click Ok

Restart Uplay and launch the Division.

EagleWatch_
03-08-2016, 10:39 AM
Hi,

I actually have the same issue (your n1).

I have a question for you : did you play the beta and did you keep the game installation ?

Because I have the feelings that this may be the problem.

STYGIAN-6
03-08-2016, 10:43 AM
I played both closed and open beta.

I kept it installed until I ran into this problem. I then unistalled the beta version and removed it of Uplay. I still have the issue, game doesn't load, or i get a crash message, and/or I get a fail to sync achievements.

Ubi-Stature
03-08-2016, 10:59 AM
Hi guys,

Did you try verifying the files in the Uplay client after you uninstalled the previous betas?

ryutk727
03-08-2016, 11:05 AM
same issue.
what shoud i do? ...
i dont open or closed beta

https://vimeo.com/158145645

Thorpyworpy15
03-08-2016, 11:09 AM
I have the exact same issue as you. It is really annoying because I wanted to play tonight but can't. I am also try to open the game on the base files, so I haven't completely finished downloading. But it should still work.

Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (Version 1511)
Motherboard: ASUS Z97-C
CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4460 CPU @ Max-3.36GHz (4 Core)
RAM: 8 GB
GPU: Gigabyte GTX 970 Windforce 3x
DirectX Version: 12 (I think)

ThaneKrios77
03-08-2016, 11:11 AM
Hi guys,

Did you try verifying the files in the Uplay client after you uninstalled the previous betas?


Same problem here and yes I successfully verified the files.

STYGIAN-6
03-08-2016, 12:08 PM
So I uninstalled the game again, I went into my docs, my games, the division, and deleted all the files in there, and re-down loaded for a fresh install.

I open Uplay, go to games, the division, push play, play button dims, I get the Division pop-up, the division pop-up disappears, the play button illuminates again. No game launches.

I am done trouble shooting and reading support documents on if this then this, if that doesn't work then try this... etc etc. Going to go to bed and wait till I can talk to a CSR tomorrow.

AwesomeRemco
03-08-2016, 12:25 PM
I have the same problem. I get a black screen for like 5 seconds and then it goes back to desktop. Same as in the video that was posted earlier.
I've verified the files twice and reinstalled once.
I played the open beta and that was fine. I deleted that as soon as the beta ended.

Grehyt
03-08-2016, 12:53 PM
Same issue here, game crashing at launch with black screen. Tried everything: verifying files, running as admin, turn off firewall and anti-virus...

Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (Version 1511)
Motherboard: ASROCK B85 pro 4
CPU: i5-4690 CPU
RAM: 8 GB
GPU: Gigabyte GTX 960 G1 Gaming
DirectX Version: 12

M4RTIAL.L4W
03-08-2016, 12:58 PM
Same problem here -

Windows 10 64-bit
Intel core i-7 @ 3.2ghz
12 gb RAM
GTX 750i 2gb ddr5 vram


ALL drivers updated, have downloaded and reinstalled the game twice, verified files 4 or 5 times, run under Windows 7 & 8 compatibility settings, have tried changing things in state.cfg file, everything I can think of and every time I try to run the game it does this same thing. Shows a black screened, windowed version of what looks like the game trying to start and then crashes.

Every time mine does this it copies something like this to my clipboard automatically:

Access violation writing to 0x0000000000000000 at 0x00007FF7B0ADD7BB

Virtual mem: 133946805/134217727 MB, Physical mem: 8874/12227 MB

0xb0add7bb (0): (function-name not available)
0xb14aa843 (0): (function-name not available)
0xb1bef16e (0): (function-name not available)
0xb1c0446f (0): (function-name not available)
0xb1c0549a (0): (function-name not available)
0xb0e71acb (0): (function-name not available)
0xb0e71d7d (0): (function-name not available)
0xb0e6d518 (0): (function-name not available)
0xb0e47ee2 (0): (function-name not available)
0xb0e01c47 (0): (function-name not available)
0xb0e01f00 (0): (function-name not available)
0xb5be6683 (0): opus_get_version_string
0xb27631ac (0): (function-name not available)
0x6c822d92 (0): (function-name not available)

fosiintl
03-08-2016, 01:04 PM
Hey, in my case:

I downloaded 20 gb of the game, tried to start it, became a blackscreen where only the in-game mouse was shown, couldnt quit the game and at last, uplay startet the complete download again.

CPU: Intel Core i5-6600K (Skylake-S, R0) 3500 MHz (35.00x100.0) @ 1506 MHz (15.00x100.5)
Motherboard: ASUS Z170I PRO GAMING
Chipset: Intel Z170 (Skylake PCH-H)
Memory: 8192 MBytes @ 1071 MHz, 15.0-15-15-36 - Corsair CMK8GX4M2B3200C16
Graphics: ATI/AMD Radeon R9 380X (Antigua XT) [AsusTek] 4096 MB GDDR5 SDRAM
OS: Microsoft Windows 10 Professional Build 10586
Radeon Softwareversion - 15.12
Radeon Software Edition - Crimson

very unfortunate

ShockyRevertz97
03-08-2016, 01:10 PM
I have a similar blackscreen crash on start up.
i have solved the problem by closeing all of the msi afterburner services.
i hope it will help you. :)

AwesomeRemco
03-08-2016, 02:07 PM
Ok, so i found a fix that worked for me.
I had to close my Logitech Gaming Software and then it worked. And when i enabled it in a opening cut scene it crashed again. So i have to play without it and then it works fine.
I hope that they'll fix it soon :)
hoped i help someone with this fix

tugatrix16
03-08-2016, 03:36 PM
I want a refund My game doesn't start, the window open for 2 seconds and then crash with no error, at least not anymore

Sasoritail
03-08-2016, 03:55 PM
So I have tried everything and I still got this sh***ty problem...
Cant fix it sad that a new good looking game is going to get down rated cause of issues like these... :(
Anyone found other solutions?

- thanks on advance sekki

Skaiheda
03-08-2016, 05:06 PM
I am looking for a solution to the same issue. So far I, (by I, I mean my tech savvy friend lol) has tried all the suggested fixes for this issue and nothing has worked.

STYGIAN-6
03-08-2016, 07:42 PM
@Ubi-Stature yes files have been varrified every time from the pre-load to the remove of beta files to the third iteration of re-installing the game.

I still have the issue game won't boot. I open up my resource monitor watching CPU Disk Network Memory see if there is any weirdness when I launch The Division.

I see it appear in CPU as running, it makes it's way up the list then Grays out and its status says 'Terminated'

something is terminating the process and I can't figure out what.

TheSlasher.
03-08-2016, 09:18 PM
I am looking for a solution to the same issue. So far I, (by I, I mean my tech savvy friend lol) has tried all the suggested fixes for this issue and nothing has worked.

I am Skaiheda's friend who has tried all the fixes , these include - verifying files , reinstalling the game , disabling antivirus , various different nvidia drivers including the new one, installing on different hard drives, deleting profiles in my documents. I am glad on holding off on buying the game , she played the beta's they were fine. How can a full release AFTER 2 betas throw up an error like this. Laughable , and Ubisoft's silence on this matter is a joke, get it sorted.

The pc in question has the following specs :

Win 7 64
i5 4690k @ 4.2
nVidia 970 gtx
8 gb ram
120gb ssd/ 1 tb HDD

STYGIAN-6
03-08-2016, 10:02 PM
I edited the original post, as I found a solution to my issue of the game not starting / crashing at launch.

Go to page 1 of this thread to the original post and check my Edit notes for a 'possible solution' that may work if you are having similar problems. It worked for me.

tugatrix16
03-08-2016, 10:17 PM
I edited the original post, as I found a solution to my issue of the game not starting / crashing at launch.

Go to page 1 of this thread to the original post and check my Edit notes for a 'possible solution' that may work if you are having similar problems. It worked for me.

That's one of the first things I tried didn't solve the problem