PDA

View Full Version : I need help. Serious achievement issue. Nobody will help me.

vSully
02-23-2016, 05:33 PM
I spent hundreds of hours over the last several weeks working on completing the achievements in Tetris Ultimate. I played briefly at launch, then for a bit last year. I had three achievements left when I started playing again at the beginning of January.

There are 12 achievements and each requires completing three badges. Each badge is essentially a mini-achievement. Complete the three badges associated with an achievement and the achievement pops.

I was able to complete the first missing achievement (which needed one more completed badge) when I finished Sprint mode in under 60 seconds back on Jan 20. The badge and achievement popped up immediately.

The second remaining achievement popped when I cleared a total of 15,000 Tetrises on Jan 25. The requisite badge and achievement again popped up immediately.

The last achievement is ridiculous. An utter farce. I had to get a 20 combo (which is ridiculously hard and luck-based) and clear a total of 100,000 lines in online play (which is an INSANE grind). I got the 20 combo on Feb 1 (the badge popped immediately when I finally did it) and have been grinding lines in online play like a madman for what seems like an eternity. I completed the 100k lines badge on Wednesday Feb 10 at around 2:30 PM EST (the badge popped up on the screen notifying me), but, of course, the associated final achievement didn't pop.

The game shows me as having completed all 12 achievements and all 36 badges: http://i.imgur.com/dhc0o2F.png

It's been 13 days since I met the requirements for that final achievement and it still hasn't been awarded.