PDA

View Full Version : Reseting Trim



remaxx
07-20-2004, 08:55 PM
Does the trim reset itself each time you respawn/restart a mission?

Does each aircraft have its default trim (elevators) setting set to neutral or does each craft have a predefined postive/negative trim?

remaxx
07-20-2004, 08:55 PM
Does the trim reset itself each time you respawn/restart a mission?

Does each aircraft have its default trim (elevators) setting set to neutral or does each craft have a predefined postive/negative trim?

Vladimir_No2
07-20-2004, 09:21 PM
The trim resets each time you restart or spawn. The trim is set at neutral, but specific aircraft tend to do different things at neutral trim: neutral trim is not different for different aircraft. [if that made any sense]

http://img78.photobucket.com/albums/v255/vladimir_no2/polishsig.jpg
Der Spaziergang uber Warshau

remaxx
07-21-2004, 10:59 PM
Trims resets itself....

I have noticed (external view) that when I respawn (P51D for example) and press elevator trim reset that the elevators move.

I have bound mouse wheel for elevator trim and the mouse wheel button to reset.