PDA

View Full Version : I need help making screenshots



StihlCanuk
01-03-2004, 11:41 PM
How do I go about making screenshots?Someone on another thread mentioned "print screen button, then go into windows explorer".
My key has two functions on it.....PrtScr and Sys Rq.I'm not very good with a computer,so I guess I need very specific instructions.Any help would be appreciated.
Also, I'd just like to say that as a Noob,I find that the people in this forum have been very helpful,courteous,and patient.I haven't been here all that long,but I feel quite at home here.
Thank You http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Rodger,go with throttle up...

StihlCanuk
01-03-2004, 11:41 PM
How do I go about making screenshots?Someone on another thread mentioned "print screen button, then go into windows explorer".
My key has two functions on it.....PrtScr and Sys Rq.I'm not very good with a computer,so I guess I need very specific instructions.Any help would be appreciated.
Also, I'd just like to say that as a Noob,I find that the people in this forum have been very helpful,courteous,and patient.I haven't been here all that long,but I feel quite at home here.
Thank You http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Rodger,go with throttle up...

StihlCanuk
01-03-2004, 11:52 PM
I forgot to mention I have original IL2 only,and windows 98.

Rodger,go with throttle up...

Bartsimpson-
01-04-2004, 12:16 AM
Fist off all i suggest you get f/b, thats if your planning on a carrer in flight simming , as for taking screenies - when in game hit 'print screen' then quit go to il2 folder look for file '" GRAB " with a # thats your screenie open it with windows paint, or go here and get this opens any image file with good editing properties .

Any probs get back to me . or look for me in ubi co-op' lobby

Bart.
http://www.irfanview.com

georgeo76
01-04-2004, 12:16 AM
While in game, press the print screen key, no shift. when you do this the game creates a picture file in your main FB folder (C:\Program Files\Ubi Soft\IL-2 Sturmovik Forgotten Battles)by default. The file will be named grab0000.tga, The next time you press print screen, the game will generate grab0001.tga and so on. To open the file you'll need a program that can open .tga files, I know most photo software will work, but there are some free programs available that will do the trick.

Please note that each time you start the game, your first Screenshot will be named grab0000.tga, so if you don't harvest your screens they will be over written.

http://webpages.charter.net/Stick_Fiend/images/buck2.gif
"I don't think it's quite fair to condemn a whole program because of a single slip-up. "
Fiend's Wings (http://webpages.charter.net/Stick_Fiend)

S 8
01-04-2004, 01:48 AM
Here some good programs to use.
http://www2.fraps.com/FRAPS19D.EXE
Good to capture sreenshots
And a painting program,good to make skins and all kind of things.
Install this first
http://www.gimp.org/~tml/gimp/win32/gtk+-1.3.0-20030717.zip
and this secondly right after the first one.
http://www.gimp.org/~tml/gimp/win32/gimp-1.2.5-20030729.zip

StihlCanuk
01-16-2004, 08:29 AM
Ok,thanks Bart,everything's worked out fine.Now I just have to figure out how to e-mail screenshots to my friends.
Also'how can I post and regulate the size of a screenshot for this forum?

Rodger,go with throttle up...