PDA

View Full Version : Massive dissapointment over the DLC items (Nerf DLC gear poll) (AC:Syndicate)

Deaftones
01-06-2016, 07:38 AM
Hey all, so I don't know if any of you have noticed yet (those of you who have the season pass and got all the free level 7 gear) but I recently just started hunting down all of my level 10 gear since I just reached level 10 about 2 hours ago and what I noticed really disappointed me when I got a couple master assassin/level 10 items... The stats on the level 10 items when upgraded are EXACTLY the same as their level 7 upgraded DLC counterparts.... seriously ubisoft y u do dis? I understand you want the DLC items to have some strength so people purchase them but to put them at the same level as the master assassin gear and level 10 gear is absolutely absurd and took all the fun out of hunting down level 10 gear for my assassins. The only piece of gear that I have noticed actually gets better when you upgrade to level 10 gear from the DLC gear is Evie's cloak... that's it. The only piece of gear that I have not confirmed yet is the pistol, which by the looks of it may actually get a teeny teeny tiny bit better as well. Don't take this as a *oh I hate this game blah blah I hate ubisoft* rant, I love the game and would consider it in my top 3 favorite AC's, I just felt the need to express my disappointment with how overpowered the DLC gear is. As I said earlier, it completely takes all the fun out of getting my "maxed out gear" since the level 7 DLC stuff is pretty much already maxed out... I believe they should nerf the DLC gear even if it's only by like 1 point just to add a little bit of reward to finding the max level gear, would love to hear others opinions on this.

Sorry for the wall of text, cheers.

crusader_prophet
01-06-2016, 08:05 AM