PDA

View Full Version : Requesting support for the Avatar 3 - Just Dance Group Competition in the Philippines

Ubi.PaO
12-25-2015, 06:46 AM
A good day to my friends, our loyal supporters, and our passionate community managers.

Four years ago, I have decided to create an online community of Kinect players here in our country particularly in Facebook. I, with the help of my admins and members, organize events for all of us to get together and have fun. As time progresses and new games are developed, Just Dance 2014 to be particular, we have decided to take our events to another level. I had a vision of combining a dance competition, a gaming and a cosplay event all in one package, thus the creation of the Avatar Just Dance Group Competition. The event was successful that it had spawned a second competition which produced a numerous amount of unbelievable performances and was by far, better than the previous competition. By the second competition, I have no knowledge of the international community and was focusing on our local events, until I was introduced to Ubi Mouss.

Since then, I have thought of making our community here legitimate. I have been viewing videos on Youtube and I was amazed of how diverse the JD community is, but I highly believe that our community here is unique because most of the members here play in the arcades. Just Dance became a boom even being featured in a nationwide television show including members of the community. In everywhere you go here, there is an XBOX unit available for rent, and that gave birth to the rise of different groups comprising our community.