PDA

View Full Version : Dealing with Shield Operators and Tips for running a Shield. Suggestions?

COCOBEEZUS
12-17-2015, 08:09 PM
When I'm playing as a shield operator I seem to die so quick (I'm usually crouched) but when I play against other shield enemies they seem to be able to take anything I throw at them (besides C4) and eventually take me out. Any suggestions?

RSQ_kraekinn
12-18-2015, 01:36 PM
I sent you private message check it out :)

Dev909
12-20-2015, 03:54 AM
I sent you private message check it out :)

I would also like to know. Forums are for public use, so just post it in a thread instead of messaging. It will be easier on everyone.

Krotanix
12-20-2015, 12:50 PM
Up because interesting question.

spuukie
12-20-2015, 01:15 PM
there are a lot of situations where there is no possible outplay against shielders, often if you go in alone or are turned slightly to the side they can flank and shoot you. even crouched you can barely shoot the feet, but you can run to the left and shoot the slivers of arm that are showing when they're not completely squared up against you.

TheNoobZMaster
12-21-2015, 12:08 PM
When I'm playing as a shield operator I seem to die so quick (I'm usually crouched) but when I play against other shield enemies they seem to be able to take anything I throw at them (besides C4) and eventually take me out. Any suggestions?

Against the shield:

1) stay behind cover and don't let him aim down the sights. Pin him down. Use the ping to indicate his position (for your teammates to flank).
2) use explosives and coordinate a flank with your teammate
3) if you're 1v1 against a shield, try to bait him to aim down, then do one tap to the head. I usually just keep spraying because ADS is OP.

Playing as a shield:

1) look directly the opponent in the eyes
2) be aware of enemies' explosives and other gadgets
3) use your gun's laser sight to center on the head, then, once they stopped firing, ADS and tap three times