PDA

View Full Version : Joystick tuned ( calibration ) a MUST..



TheGozr
01-12-2004, 11:11 AM
It is very important to make sure that your joystick is Tuned properly.
Mine every 3 IL2fb starts my joystick get off tune. That mean in Game i feel like the stalls and spins are 200 % more.. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif


So be sure to recalibrate your often..

-GOZR

TheGozr
01-12-2004, 11:11 AM
It is very important to make sure that your joystick is Tuned properly.
Mine every 3 IL2fb starts my joystick get off tune. That mean in Game i feel like the stalls and spins are 200 % more.. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif


So be sure to recalibrate your often..

-GOZR

carguy_
01-12-2004, 11:16 AM
Wow,thanks for the heads up,man!

http://carguy.w.interia.pl/tracki/sig23d.jpg

Diablo_777_AVG
01-12-2004, 11:17 AM
Is there a way to calibrate a MS FF2 stick? I haven't seen anyway to do that.

http://777AVG.com/sigs/sig09.gif

AJRobson
01-12-2004, 11:31 AM
Calibration doesn't seem to be an option with Windows XP.

But sometimes my Saitek 3D Force stick does misbehave. This can be remedied by unplugging the stick and then plugging back in. However.. can't do this while the game is running.

So for an important game.. plug in the stick and then go to the settings in the control panel to test it.. move it thru the full range t see if all is okay. If not.. unplug it and plug it back in again.

This shouldn't be required.. but it seems that it is. At least on my PC.

http://home.comcast.net/~ajrobson/screens/sig1.jpg

Henkie_
01-12-2004, 11:46 AM
Calibration is not nesessary on the FFB2.

You can not calibrate, but you don't have to. It is always good. I have one for 4 year now and never calibrate.

Other sticks, yes the calibration go wrong after time. But on the FFB2 or the other sidewinder stick, never http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

cu http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

EAF274_Henkie

horseback
01-12-2004, 02:11 PM
Made the mistake of using a relocation program for my CH Products rig instead of installing it directly on one of my computers, and when the USB connections are broken, the individual components have to be recalibrated (the Pro Throttle is particularly touchy) using the CH Manager.

Invariably, the calibration program locks up. I have to bring up the Task Manager (bring it up, cancel it, bring it up again until the CH Manager program starts running again) a couple of times to get it to move to the next step on every step.

Tried uninstalling and reinstalling to no avail. The CH Manager works fine in my other computer, so it's not the download file I have. Curse you, Aloha Bob!

Cheers

horseback

"Here's your new Mustangs, boys. You can learn to fly'em on the way to the target. Cheers!" -LTCOL Don Blakeslee, 4th FG CO, February 27th, 1944