PDA

View Full Version : unable to run IL2



rarebear14
04-14-2004, 12:05 PM
Hi Guys,
I have a pentium4 2.8 gigaherz laptop, with 512 ram, nvidia graphics, but are unable to run IL2. I get the start movie, but very slow and jumping images, cannot get out of that, sometimes esc helps

what can be wrong ?
RB

rarebear14
04-14-2004, 12:05 PM
Hi Guys,
I have a pentium4 2.8 gigaherz laptop, with 512 ram, nvidia graphics, but are unable to run IL2. I get the start movie, but very slow and jumping images, cannot get out of that, sometimes esc helps

what can be wrong ?
RB

georgeo76
04-14-2004, 12:17 PM
I do remember some community members who run this game on laptops, maybe they have some advice. The key thing to remember about laptops is that there is a trade-off in performance for the compact package. They will always preform poorly against comparable desktop systems. So Minimum system requirements (while wholly inaccurate in the first place) refer to desktop systems, and you'll need a much faster laptop to qualify.

______________________
Fiend (http://webpages.charter.net/Stick_Fiend)

NeroMoura
04-14-2004, 12:41 PM
In theory it should work.

I never tried to run anything on a laptop ever since USNF '97 on an old laptop pentium 100mhz.

But check the graphics settings on this laptop. I think that's the probable problem. Most laptops do not pack a good vid card. You said it's NVidia Graphics card, but which one and what configuration it's actually running?

Good luck dude.


----------------------
System's specs:
Apple II
Quad 5 Floppy Drives
Tandy Monitor
CCE Printer Card
2MB Memmory
----------------------

------------------------------
1st Brazilian Virtual Fighter Group - GAVCA.

"Senta a Pºa!"

http://users.urbi.com.br/leocosta/images/bolacha_fou.gif

JR_Greenhorn
04-14-2004, 01:21 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by rarebear14:
...I get the start movie, but very slow and jumping images, cannot get out of that, sometimes esc helps

what can be wrong ?<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>Sounds like a problem some lower end systems I've tried have when trying to run Il-2 with OpenGL. Reconfigure to use DirectX and see if the problem goes away. If the start movie gives troubles, disable it.

http://www.fargoairmuseum.org/F2G-1D.jpg