PDA

View Full Version : Sector Project Quest Didn't Trigger



cynicalyouth
11-03-2015, 08:22 AM
So far I have 1 sector is each zone (temperate,arctic,moon). In all 3 of them I got the cut scene that is supposed to start the sector project quest line. All 3 times the quest didn't appear in my log and I couldn't proceed with the quest.

Is there a way I can kick this quest into starting? Has anyone else had this happen?

warda123
11-04-2015, 11:51 AM
So far I have 1 sector is each zone (temperate,arctic,moon). In all 3 of them I got the cut scene that is supposed to start the sector project quest line. All 3 times the quest didn't appear in my log and I couldn't proceed with the quest.

Is there a way I can kick this quest into starting? Has anyone else had this happen?

got the same problem
I dunno what to do

Ubi-Barbalatu
11-04-2015, 12:01 PM
Hey,

Can shop me a screenshot? Normally there is a "Star symbol" on the small mini map where you need to click accept for the first time to start the sector project.

Regards,
Barbalatu

warda123
11-04-2015, 12:07 PM
Hey,

Can shop me a screenshot? Normally there is a "Star symbol" on the small mini map where you need to click accept for the first time to start the sector project.

Regards,
Barbalatu

this is scrennshot http://take.ms/1DYuQ

cynicalyouth
11-04-2015, 03:04 PM
http://s30.postimg.org/pivhtjl65/Anno_22052015_11_3_20_3_15.jpg (http://postimg.org/image/pivhtjl65/)

You can see in the screenshot that I have the debris on the screen like the quest started but I don't have the quest on the left. You can't see my mouse but I cannot interact with the debris or the plane.

ww.dk
11-04-2015, 10:11 PM
i have a similar problem, but on step 8 of 8 on the dam project, i have the goods onboard my ship, but when i was about to interact with May's plane to turn goods over the ship did not initiate goods transfer, and now i am unable to finish the project. when i mouse over the plane tooltip say: "Use vehicle to submit assignment" but mouse does not switch icon, and ship is only given a move order

-- EDIT --

i have observed that the Plane is highlighted as if my mouse is over it. when i do put my mouse over it the highlight disapears...

dernico14
11-05-2015, 03:05 PM
It happens the same to me, the project quests are not triggered on all the maps.

It worked on my notebook, but i backed it up and installed it on my gaming pc, and now the project quests won't triggered.

I tried to verify the files with steam but it didn't change nothing.

Please Help us!

maxl0
11-06-2015, 10:11 AM
Same Problem here..

First corporation on standard level was fine, quests triggered.
Second corporation on advanced level: cut scenes but no quests.

UbiBooma
11-06-2015, 09:10 PM
Hi all,

Thanks for telling us about your issue here on the forum. As Ubi-Barbalatu said, it may be an issue having to do with errors you're making within the game. If you think it is more of a bug within the game, see this thread on how to report that to our support team:

http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/1295241-Read-First-How-to-report-an-issue-bug

Thanks,
Booma

maxl0
11-06-2015, 11:34 PM
Wow, nice links to report a bug right there -.-
I can read FAQs about how to install and what are the system requirements..

Should I ask a "Question" with "Technical Issues" category?


Of course everyone is welcome to report their issues on the forum.

Thats what we have already done.