PDA

View Full Version : Game will not load



Plagueis0622
11-03-2015, 05:29 AM
When I launch the game, it goes to a black screen like it's loading but nothing else happens, the black screen just stays there. I have to go into the task manager to close the program. I have a Intel 5930k w/32 GB of ram, Intel 750 PSI SSD, 2x 500GB 850 evo in raid 0, and 2x GTX 980's. Anyone else having this problem?

SW.JarlClintson
11-03-2015, 08:32 AM
Do you still hear the game?

Try AMD Beta Drivers helped me out with my R9 270x

lrainon70
11-03-2015, 08:40 AM
I downloaded and installed since 2205 Anno Uplay.
The installation took place without problems.
When I launch the game, it goes to a black screen like it's loading but nothing else happens, the black screen just stays There too.
But when I click "Play", a small window opens, with the installation of Direct X, and the words "Synchronizing your backups with the cloud." Then seems to start the game, with a black screen and the cursor visible mouse, but in less than three seconds, it stops and closes.

My characteristics of my PC seem to run the game:

OS: Windows 8.1 (64 bit versions)
PROCESSEOR: Intel Core i7 3630QM 2.4 GHz @
RAM: 16 GB
VIDEO CARD: nVidia GeForce GT 740M
HARD DISK: I still have over 160 GB free.

Compared to Anno 2070, I can play at high settings without problem, which is the minimum configuration of Anno 2205.

ApoCMD
11-03-2015, 09:58 AM
Try the nVidia COntrolpanel and choose the Anno2005.exe. Set them to the nVidia Processor. Save and try again.

lrainon70
11-03-2015, 11:03 AM
When I go to control panel Nvidia, Anno 2205 was not in the program list. I just add it.
I tried the Nvidia controlpanel, and I chose Anno 2205 then I saved.

When I raise the game since my Uplay account, the game seems to start, a black screen appears with the mouse cursor.
Just before the black window closes, a message appears at the top right of the screen: "Press Shift + F2 to access Uplay while you're in the game".
Then nothing, I come directly to my office with the window still open Uplay.

I restarted my computer too, nothing seems to start the game.
(I restart the game Anno 2070 in high configuration to check again, it works very well yet)

ASUS N76VB Laptop :
Windows 8.1
Intel Core i7 3630QM 2.4 GHz
16 GB ram
GeForce GT 740M

lymphocytkiller
11-03-2015, 12:20 PM
HEY FRIEND,
same problem for me !!
To resolve --> go in games FILES --> anno 2205 --> Bin --> Win64 --> Anno2205 (.exe) --> right click --> EXECUTE WITH GRAPHICS PROCESSOR

That work's for me, sorry for my english =)

Plagueis0622
11-03-2015, 12:23 PM
Do you still hear the game?

Try AMD Beta Drivers helped me out with my R9 270x
I have Nvidia Cards, AMD drivers will not help me

Plagueis0622
11-03-2015, 12:24 PM
Try the nVidia COntrolpanel and choose the Anno2005.exe. Set them to the nVidia Processor. Save and try again.

Ill give it a try when I get home from work thanks!

Plagueis0622
11-03-2015, 02:37 PM
yeah it didn't work, it opens the game I get the black screen and it crashes back to the desktop

ajamison1
11-03-2015, 02:44 PM
Mine has a similar issue but on an AMD card it says my driver stopped responding but I am going to try the Beta drivers

Plagueis0622
11-03-2015, 02:51 PM
ok I fixed my issue by changing the .exe to load in windows 8 mode

lrainon70
11-03-2015, 08:49 PM
HEY FRIEND,
same problem for me !!
To resolve --> go in games FILES --> anno 2205 --> Bin --> Win64 --> Anno2205 (.exe) --> right click --> EXECUTE WITH GRAPHICS PROCESSOR

That work's for me, sorry for my english =)

Hi lymphocytkiller !
I tried the solution but when I right click on Anno2205.exe, I do not have the option ''graphics processor execute with''.
I do not see at all how the manipulation of which you speak.
How do you do ? Thank
I can however go into the Nvidia Controlpanel and choose the right Nvidia graphics processor.
But that changes nothing, the game still does not start :/

lrainon70
11-03-2015, 08:51 PM
yeah it didn't work, it opens the game I get the black screen and it crashes back to the desktop

Yes that's exactly right, it opens the game I get the black screen and it crashes back to the desktop.

lrainon70
11-03-2015, 08:58 PM
Mine has a similar issue but on an AMD card it says my driver stopped responding but I am going to try the Beta drivers

I watched my drivers, my laptop, my drivers are a days. Asus on the manufacturer's website, my laptop does not seem to be any new updates.
However, it seems that there is a new driver for my graphics card on the Nvidia website: WHQ Version 358.50 (instead of 331.65 for my driver).
It is beyond doubt that the problem of the launch of the game comes from that.

For AMD, it should probably try the latest beta driver indeed.

lrainon70
11-04-2015, 05:39 PM
Hi !
I updated my drivers like Ubisoft recommended it to me.
The game works perfectly, taking care to go and execute Controlpanel Nvidia GPU.

MarkSteven34
11-04-2015, 06:07 PM
Guys use this tutorial here to fix this issue: http://gameserrors.com/fix-anno-2205-errors-crashes-game-wont-start-performance-issues/