PDA

View Full Version : Yet another newb question



XyZspineZyX
07-20-2003, 10:54 PM
I am just starting to learn how to play this game. My main problem is that I cannot get the planes to fly level. I am starting in the air and the plane just seems to go into a steep assent. Autopilot corrects this, but when I switch it off I just start climbing again. I have flown planes in FS2002 and it is easy to correct the pitch in it.

XyZspineZyX
07-20-2003, 10:54 PM
I am just starting to learn how to play this game. My main problem is that I cannot get the planes to fly level. I am starting in the air and the plane just seems to go into a steep assent. Autopilot corrects this, but when I switch it off I just start climbing again. I have flown planes in FS2002 and it is easy to correct the pitch in it.

XyZspineZyX
07-20-2003, 10:57 PM
Trim it a bit.

"degustibus non disputandum"

<center>http://carguy.w.interia.pl/tracki/sig23d.jpg

<center>"Weder Tod noch Teufel!"</font>[/B]</center> (http://www.jzg23.de>[B]<font)

XyZspineZyX
07-20-2003, 11:01 PM
I tried that but it didn't make any difference (I assume you mean CTRL +Up/Down Arrow)

XyZspineZyX
07-20-2003, 11:05 PM
Enable "Level stabiliser" then.

"degustibus non disputandum"

<center>http://carguy.w.interia.pl/tracki/sig23d.jpg

<center>"Weder Tod noch Teufel!"</font>[/B]</center> (http://www.jzg23.de>[B]<font)

XyZspineZyX
07-20-2003, 11:10 PM
If you are flying totally manually the planes will do that or turn due to torque. Keep in mind this isn't FS2000 so there isn't a computer in the plane correcting flight here.

Welcome to the 1940's

<table style="filter:glow[color=blueviolet, strength=3"><tr><td> <font color="FFCC66">Colonel Eagle
Commanding Officer
31st Fighter Group
Blue Dragons ~

"Return With Honor"</font></td></tr></table>

XyZspineZyX
07-20-2003, 11:22 PM
Even with the Level Autopilot on it still climbs rapidly.

XyZspineZyX
07-20-2003, 11:24 PM
LOL I wrote "level stabiliser"/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

"degustibus non disputandum"

<center>http://carguy.w.interia.pl/tracki/sig23d.jpg

<center>"Weder Tod noch Teufel!"</font>[/B]</center> (http://www.jzg23.de>[B]<font)

fluke39
07-20-2003, 11:27 PM
are you sure your trimming it right?
(are you flying a particular plane - IIRC some don't have trim - i think)

<center><img src=http://mysite.freeserve.com/Angel_one_five/flukelogo.jpg>

XyZspineZyX
07-20-2003, 11:32 PM
how do you enable the "level stabiliser" then ?
I definately need help to get to grips with this one.

fluke39
07-20-2003, 11:38 PM
auto - level is (if i can remember) either: ctrl + a or i think you may have to assign a key to it in controls


edit: sorry i misunderstood - level stabiliser and auto - level or whatever - are all the same thing

<center><img src=http://mysite.freeserve.com/Angel_one_five/flukelogo.jpg>


Message Edited on 07/20/0311:39PM by fluke39

XyZspineZyX
07-20-2003, 11:51 PM
Assing a button to "level stabiliser" in controls.

Some planes don`t have trim.Which are you flying?

"degustibus non disputandum"

<center>http://carguy.w.interia.pl/tracki/sig23d.jpg

<center>"Weder Tod noch Teufel!"</font>[/B]</center> (http://www.jzg23.de>[B]<font)

XyZspineZyX
07-20-2003, 11:57 PM
It doesn't seem to matter which, but mostly I using Me109.
Could it be something to do with the joystick (Sidewinder presision 2) I just tried it with the joystick plugged out and I was able to get a response from the controls.

XyZspineZyX
07-21-2003, 12:04 AM
Plane should be BF 109

XyZspineZyX
07-21-2003, 12:28 AM
bawnbob wrote:
- It doesn't seem to matter which, but mostly I using
- Me109.
- Could it be something to do with the joystick
- (Sidewinder presision 2) I just tried it with the
- joystick plugged out and I was able to get a
- response from the controls.


Wait a minute..You got response after you unplugged?So there was no response earlier?


Erm...this would be best to place in tech support forum - you`ll get a better help there.

You`ll need to describe the problem with more detail.


"degustibus non disputandum"

<center>http://carguy.w.interia.pl/tracki/sig23d.jpg

<center>"Weder Tod noch Teufel!"</font>[/B]</center> (http://www.jzg23.de>[B]<font)

fluke39
07-21-2003, 12:34 AM
my joystick is a ahem.. logic 3 starfighter -and if i recall rightly i could not trim the 109 in the original il2

<center><img src=http://mysite.freeserve.com/Angel_one_five/flukelogo.jpg>

fluke39
07-21-2003, 12:36 AM
in fact i dont know if im imagining this but i have a funny feeling the 109 may not have any trim - try it in a different plane

<center><img src=http://mysite.freeserve.com/Angel_one_five/flukelogo.jpg>

XyZspineZyX
07-21-2003, 12:46 AM
fluke39 wrote:
- in fact i dont know if im imagining this but i have
- a funny feeling the 109 may not have any trim - try
- it in a different plane


No trim in German tech wonder Me109?!Are you kiddin me fella?Compared to other airplanes Me109 is so auto,it flies by itself./i/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

There is trim in Me109.


"degustibus non disputandum"

<center>http://carguy.w.interia.pl/tracki/sig23d.jpg

<center>"Weder Tod noch Teufel!"</font>[/B]</center> (http://www.jzg23.de>[B]<font)

XyZspineZyX
07-21-2003, 01:00 AM
There is elevator trim in the 109, but no Rudder trim.