PDA

View Full Version : Hosting behind router in Ubi.com?



XyZspineZyX
11-10-2003, 06:32 AM
I have a Draytek Vigor2200USB Broadband Router/Switch and would like to host FB on Ubi.com. At this point in time I am having no success. I have the latest firmware. I have tried DMZ, opening port 21000(TCP and UDP), redirecting UDP port 21000 to my host machine's IP address. I can host with no problem on Hyperlobby. Please help o'learned ones! Thanks in advance./i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

Hawk

http://www.angelfire.com/falcon/waynespics/images/Hawkinplane.jpg

XyZspineZyX
11-10-2003, 06:32 AM
I have a Draytek Vigor2200USB Broadband Router/Switch and would like to host FB on Ubi.com. At this point in time I am having no success. I have the latest firmware. I have tried DMZ, opening port 21000(TCP and UDP), redirecting UDP port 21000 to my host machine's IP address. I can host with no problem on Hyperlobby. Please help o'learned ones! Thanks in advance./i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

Hawk

http://www.angelfire.com/falcon/waynespics/images/Hawkinplane.jpg

XyZspineZyX
11-11-2003, 06:27 AM
bump!/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif

http://www.angelfire.com/falcon/waynespics/images/Hawkinplane.jpg

Hunter82
11-11-2003, 12:49 PM
Here are the ports that are used by the ubi.com Game Service servers:

IP: 216.98.52.0/24 TCP: 40000 - 42999 UDP: 41005, 41006, 44000


=======================================
Ubisoft IL2/Lock On Moderator
ATI Catalyst Driver Beta Tester
Hunter82 wrote:"I did not have technical relations with that question"
Mudmovers (http://www.mudmovers.com/) </center>
Catalyst Bug Reporting (http://apps.ati.com/driverfeedback/) </center>
=======================================

XyZspineZyX
11-11-2003, 04:12 PM
Thanks Hunter! I tried additional ports, but still no joy. I am almost convinced it is a software or NAT problem./i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

http://www.angelfire.com/falcon/waynespics/images/Hawkinplane.jpg


Message Edited on 11/11/0310:52AM by IKP_Hawk