PDA

View Full Version : Game does not start



Fredlancer
08-19-2015, 05:45 PM
Greetings!

The game does not start. As soon as i start it, it automatically minimises during the opening video. I have only a blackscreen, but i hear the sound. I can reopen it, but it minimises again.

I have a/an - ASUS R7260X-DC2OC-1GD5 R7 260X 1GB GDDR5 PCIE
- Windows 8.1
- 4GB RAM
- Intel Pentium G3420 3.20 GHz

I already restarted the windows, and checked the game files twice. I have the latest AMD driver. I hope this start it is not like AC: Unity, and i could play. Any suggestions/solutions ( apart from upgrade to windows 10, that is not going to happen)?

Ubi-Kay
08-19-2015, 07:33 PM
Hi Fredlancer and welcome to the forums.

Do you have two graphics card running in Crossfire? Some other members of the forums have experienced an issue running two Nvidia cards in SLI

v3gboy
08-20-2015, 03:44 PM
I'm having the same problem. The game fails to start, but I'm only using one Nvidia gtx 970 graphics card.

Ubi-Kay
08-20-2015, 05:00 PM
Hello, can you try verifying the game files by clicking the small arrow next to the "Play" button in Uplay PC? You may also wish to contact the support team by following the link in my signature.

v3gboy
08-20-2015, 07:44 PM
I've tried verifying the files and they are ok. I'll try support now.

v3gboy
08-20-2015, 07:48 PM
Is this game compatible with Windows 10?

UbiChrisMANG
08-20-2015, 09:34 PM
Is this game compatible with Windows 10?

I'm afraid the game doesn't support Windows 10. As far as compatibility many are reporting being able to play it fine. Others have had success using compatibility modes, especially Windows 7 compatibility. That's something to try. Maybe also Run as Administrator.

v3gboy
08-24-2015, 12:58 AM
I managed to get it working. It was a driver problem. I was also able to run it on Windows 10 no problem :)

UbiChrisMANG
08-25-2015, 08:22 PM
Good to hear v3gboy!

How about you Fredlancer, any luck?