PDA

View Full Version : Game doesn't even work



jjohnson2011
08-18-2015, 06:48 PM
Just bought this via steam, tried to play it and it automatically minimises whilst trying to play the opening video. My pc should absolutely destroy this game but yet again, another game at launch that doesn't work...

intel 4770k
2x 980 ti superclocked
500gb Samsung ssd
3tb WD hdd
Asus Z87 formula

Sigh

Ubi-Kay
08-18-2015, 07:25 PM
Hi jjohnson2011 and welcome to the forums. It should definitely work on your system with that set up. Once it minimizes are you unable to reopen it, either just by clicking on it or opening the Task Manager? Are you using the latest WHQL drivers? Can you try restarting your computer into selective startup and try the game again: http://windows.microsoft.com/en-gb/windows/run-selective-startup-system-configuration#1TC=windows-7

fidestal
08-19-2015, 12:35 PM
Hi jjohnson2011 and welcome to the forums. It should definitely work on your system with that set up. Once it minimizes are you unable to reopen it, either just by clicking on it or opening the Task Manager? Are you using the latest WHQL drivers? Can you try restarting your computer into selective startup and try the game again: http://windows.microsoft.com/en-gb/windows/run-selective-startup-system-configuration#1TC=windows-7

I have the same issue as the OP.

Issue:
Game starts up, gets minimized
When trying to tab to the game i hear sound for about 1 second, then it is minimized again

http://i.imgur.com/fb1BTp9.jpg


What I have tried:

Veryfied the files in Uplay
Restarted the computer
Tried running the game as administrator
Removed my 2nd monitor
Closed down any recording software
Closed down antivirus software

DeaD1te
08-19-2015, 01:00 PM
its sli/uplay... I have had the same problem on my SLI laptop, in the end I had to resort to using a crack to play a game I have paid for... but the game runs fine on my single ATI card main pc

fidestal
08-19-2015, 01:49 PM
its sli/uplay... I have had the same problem on my SLI laptop, in the end I had to resort to using a crack to play a game I have paid for... but the game runs fine on my single ATI card main pc

Thank you!
I turned off SLI, and can now run the game

Ubi-Kay
08-19-2015, 04:01 PM
Thanks for the update!

Have you tried this jjohnson2011?

ClimbingGore294
07-12-2017, 01:44 AM
Išve also seen something about SLI but I canšt found where this option is.

UbiChrisMANG
07-12-2017, 07:03 PM
Išve also seen something about SLI but I canšt found where this option is.

Hi ClimbingGore294! SLI means you are running a 2 video card configuration on your PC with the video cards linked together to share the workload. Usually this is controlled (including disabling SLI) through your video card's control panel or menus, often under the 3D sections but it varies depending on the cards used.

If you are running your computer in SLI you can consult your video card's documentation to learn how to disable it.