PDA

View Full Version : Can't enter any MP games even with latest patch and no mods

XyZspineZyX
10-26-2003, 02:19 AM
Everytime I try to get into an MP game it says something like:

"Your game version doesn't match up to the servers. Game may not run properly. Do you wish to continue?"

I don't have any mods as of right now (I'm still very new to GR) but, I DO make sure that the server isn't running any mods eaither. Like the subject says I have the 1.4 patch like the servers do, still I can't get in.

Any ideas?

XyZspineZyX
10-26-2003, 02:19 AM
Everytime I try to get into an MP game it says something like:

"Your game version doesn't match up to the servers. Game may not run properly. Do you wish to continue?"

I don't have any mods as of right now (I'm still very new to GR) but, I DO make sure that the server isn't running any mods eaither. Like the subject says I have the 1.4 patch like the servers do, still I can't get in.

Any ideas?

XyZspineZyX
10-26-2003, 12:36 PM
Sirlis55
Do you have either of the expansion packs DS or IT? DS and IT are considered mods and will be listed as mp1 and mp2.
---------------------------------------------------------
If you bought the Gold Edition, it sometimes has issues as being undetected at UBI after installtion of the second disc.
The fix:
UNDECTED VERSION: by MD300
Ok, I can help you with this as I have been through this !!!
No one on this board or ubi .com support was able to figure it out, a friend of mind figured it out.
Do this in this order and it works:
GR forum about Gold Edition not being compatible:
- Uninstall ghost recon and all folders/files associated with the game. -Restart computer.
- Re-install Ghost recon.
- Install 1.3 patch. http://www.ghostrecon.com/patch.php ( <A HREF=)" target=_blank>http://www.ghostrecon.com/patch.php</a>
- install 1.4 patch. http://www.ghostrecon.com/patch.php
-Then install Desert seige and Island thunder.