PDA

View Full Version : Folders set to read-only????



Cossack13
03-20-2004, 12:42 PM
I'm on my 5th install on a new PC. Although I'm using a CD-ROM, the folders keep getting set to read-only. This means I can't use the offline campaign.

I was attempting to install AEP but I realize the problem is with the initial install of FB.

Suggestions?

Cossack13
03-20-2004, 12:42 PM
I'm on my 5th install on a new PC. Although I'm using a CD-ROM, the folders keep getting set to read-only. This means I can't use the offline campaign.

I was attempting to install AEP but I realize the problem is with the initial install of FB.

Suggestions?

billy885
03-20-2004, 10:49 PM
You can fix the read only folders on your computer, by right click on the folder and go to "properties" then left click on it and remove "read only" check box. Sure check them all.