PDA

View Full Version : any way to configure icons?



giannis72
08-15-2004, 01:20 AM
I play with icons on offline.
It seems to me that, while icons make up for the disadvantage of using a moniotr instead of your eyes, they tell you way too soon whether a plane is friendly or enemy.
Is there any way (maybe in conf.ini)to make icons assume their red/blue color a bit closer than the current 4/5 Kilometers?
Any suggestion is highly appreciated.

giannis72
08-15-2004, 01:20 AM
I play with icons on offline.
It seems to me that, while icons make up for the disadvantage of using a moniotr instead of your eyes, they tell you way too soon whether a plane is friendly or enemy.
Is there any way (maybe in conf.ini)to make icons assume their red/blue color a bit closer than the current 4/5 Kilometers?
Any suggestion is highly appreciated.

Troll2k
08-15-2004, 01:27 AM
Check the middle of page 44 in your manual.

giannis72
08-15-2004, 01:35 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Troll2k:
Check the middle of page 44 in your manual.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Thanks, but does what is written on pg.44 also apply to OFFLINE configuration of FB?
If yes, how do I have to write these instructions in conf.ini?

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks.

Tully__
08-15-2004, 02:09 AM
It doesn't go in conf.ini, you type it in the console window once the mission is started. To open or close console type:

Shift-Tab

Edit: ...and yes, it works offline in FB (not in the original Sturmovik game though).

=================================================


http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/sig.jpg

Tully's X-45 profile (SST drivers) (http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/fb.zip)

Salut
Tully

giannis72
08-15-2004, 02:17 AM
Thanks a lot.

giannis72
08-15-2004, 02:18 AM
Thanks a lot

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Tully__:
It doesn't go in conf.ini, you type it in the console window once the mission is started. To open or close console type:

Shift-Tab

Edit: ...and yes, it works offline in FB (not in the original Sturmovik game though).

=================================================


http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/sig.jpg

http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/fb.zip

Salut
Tully<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>