PDA

View Full Version : STUKA CAMPAIGN BUG



XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 09:49 PM
I tried to start the Leningrad 1941 Stuka campaign. The program systematically crashes just as the first mission is loaded. I seem to have no problems with the other Stuka campaigns, but this simply doesn't work.
Otherwise the patch seems to work fine apart from sound problems...

Regards.

XyZspineZyX
08-20-2003, 09:49 PM
I tried to start the Leningrad 1941 Stuka campaign. The program systematically crashes just as the first mission is loaded. I seem to have no problems with the other Stuka campaigns, but this simply doesn't work.
Otherwise the patch seems to work fine apart from sound problems...

Regards.

XyZspineZyX
08-21-2003, 12:32 AM
Hmm...I'm doing the exact same campaign,starting at Leningrad,but I've never had this problem. Try the Tech Forum,maybe they can help you./i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

47|FC
http://www.wpafb.af.mil/museum/research/p47-6.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-21-2003, 06:58 AM
I may have the same problem as you. Whenever I try to load a mission on the leningrad map it takes up to 3 minutes to load. In campaign mode it also takes a long time for it to switch from the mission to the debrief screen. And then it takes its sweet time creating the next mission. It never crashes, it just takes 20-30 times longer to do these screen transfers than it does in any other map. Is this your problem?

----------------------------------------
<center>I/JG1 Oesau (http://jg1-oesau.org) is recruiting. Join us!

Stab.I/JG1Death at HL, Maj_Death at Ubi.com

At the start of WW2 the German army lacked experienced anti-aircraft gunners. The average gunner was so bad that the USSR decided to help them out. They did it by forcing some of their pilots to fly I-153 flak magnets. These planes were slow but very sturdy. This allowed German anti-aircraft gunners to get a large amount of target practice on a relatively small number of planes. Thanks to the Soviets help, by the end of the war the German anti-aircraft gunners were amoung the best in the world.
</center>

XyZspineZyX
08-21-2003, 07:21 PM
Could it be your comp? I've heard the Leningrad map can be VERY demanding on resources,as it's so big. Unless,you have a fairly up-to-date computer,it may not be able to handle it.

47|FC
http://www.wpafb.af.mil/museum/research/p47-6.jpg

XyZspineZyX
08-21-2003, 07:54 PM
Maj_Death wrote:
- I may have the same problem as you. Whenever I try
- to load a mission on the leningrad map it takes up
- to 3 minutes to load. In campaign mode it also takes
- a long time for it to switch from the mission to the
- debrief screen. And then it takes its sweet time
- creating the next mission. It never crashes, it just
- takes 20-30 times longer to do these screen
- transfers than it does in any other map. Is this
- your problem?

Same problem here, I guess it is my aged computerÔ┬┤s fault.

"Never wrestle with a pig. You both get dirty but the pig enjoys it!"