PDA

View Full Version : green spots with 4200



daureluc
03-30-2004, 07:07 AM
i have green spots with fsaa on
specs :gforce ti 4200 5664 force ware
any solutions ?

daureluc
03-30-2004, 07:07 AM
i have green spots with fsaa on
specs :gforce ti 4200 5664 force ware
any solutions ?

Rajvosa
03-30-2004, 07:11 AM
The card running too hot?

Overklocked or dying fan... Faulty memory? Could be anything...

Regards,

Jasko

http://2ridetheworld.com/sponsor%20images/BMW%20Roundel%2018082002.jpg

"I've already got a female to worry about. Her name is the Enterprise." - James T. Kirk

daureluc
03-30-2004, 08:54 AM
overclocked
but it only appears on THIS game and only with fsaa on
these spots are not always there but apears sometimes

Afreaka
03-30-2004, 12:08 PM
check this out
http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=tpc&s=400102&f=23110283&m=299107442&r=963100542#963100542

Rex Kramer(Airplane, 1980): Do you know what it's like to fall in the mud and get kicked... in the head... with an iron boot? Of course you don't, no one does. It never happens. It's a dumb question... skip it.

Rajvosa
03-31-2004, 12:20 AM
If it is overclocked, try to clock it back to stock frequencies. It is probably so that this game puts an extra strain because of its rich graphical features. Therefore the problem arises only here.

I've been through similar problems with my Radeon 9600Pro. Overklocked, working well with other applications, but having problems in FB. Solution? Back to stock or get a better cooler. I got a better coller.

Regards,

Jasko

http://2ridetheworld.com/sponsor%20images/BMW%20Roundel%2018082002.jpg

"I've already got a female to worry about. Her name is the Enterprise." - James T. Kirk