PDA

View Full Version : Why can't We DL #4 Train Depot?



XyZspineZyX
12-03-2003, 09:45 PM
When I go to dlc it's not listed. It goes 1,2,3,5. I tried removing the R6 levels, but that didn't help. So I deleted all the dlc for GRIT and tried again, it's still not listed. Some ppl can see it (and dl it) and others can't whats the deal?

XBL-Texas420zacha

XyZspineZyX
12-03-2003, 09:45 PM
When I go to dlc it's not listed. It goes 1,2,3,5. I tried removing the R6 levels, but that didn't help. So I deleted all the dlc for GRIT and tried again, it's still not listed. Some ppl can see it (and dl it) and others can't whats the deal?

XBL-Texas420zacha

XyZspineZyX
12-04-2003, 10:30 AM
I didnt have any probs with this but ive heard of a lot of people who have, all i can tell u is they have been in touch with UBI and the situation is being looked into. sorry i cant be more help

<center>http://www.quattro.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/wsd2.jpg (http://clik.to/wsd)</center>

XyZspineZyX
12-05-2003, 07:03 PM
I use Xbox and have to select "firefight" before I get 3 new maps.

Peace Through Superior Firepower

XyZspineZyX
12-06-2003, 12:31 AM
You don't understand. I can access the mp mission pack, but in the dlc list, there is no #4 to dl. the Train depot is not listed, so I can't dl it, so I can't join any game that has that map. This is the only live game I play, and now I can't find one game! It keeps saying I need to dl the map that is not listed. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

XBL-Texas420zacha

XyZspineZyX
12-06-2003, 02:29 AM
geth, my only option for you is to do what i do, if you have friends who are hosts, create your own room and invite them in there, tell them to remove that map from their memory section in the xbox dashboard, once that is removed tell them not to re-dl that file. If you don't have friends who are hosts, then searching for games via optimatch will hook you up with other hosts that have the same problem as you and you can play in their rooms.

XyZspineZyX
12-09-2003, 01:09 PM
same problem for me, if some people have the download -where does it come from?

Is it something to do with the Rainbow demo?

XyZspineZyX
12-10-2003, 02:14 AM
no it has nothing to do with the rs3 demo disk, this undownloadable dlc, some people can dl it and others can't,.

http://Ninjazx9.250free.com/Ninjazx9.jpg

XyZspineZyX
12-18-2003, 08:17 PM
What I really can't believe is that when you contact Xbox customer support, they say it is an UbiSoft issue. You contact UbiSoft customer support and they insist it is a MS Xbox issue. So neither company is taking responsibility for the problem, and God knows if either of them is working to correct it!

BigGamer

XyZspineZyX
12-19-2003, 09:02 PM
This issue has been resolved. The map was in fact made unavailable for a short period of time, but Train Depot is available now.

BulletTooth



Casey 'BulletTooth' Keefe
<font color="#319A00">Community Manager - Tom Clancy</font>

XyZspineZyX
12-20-2003, 10:23 PM
thanks bullet/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-happy.gif
I'll download it immediatly with the rest once I turn on my XBOX in a couple days/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-tongue.gif

XyZspineZyX
12-20-2003, 10:28 PM
aj its been fixed for almost 2 weeks now, runnin a little behind huh?

http://Ninjazx9.250free.com/Ninjazx9.jpg

XyZspineZyX
12-21-2003, 03:34 PM
Well I can only play for one day over X-mas break so I'm not on much/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif

<center><b/>I have the fifth freedom... So watch out here I come.
http://home.earthlink.net/~wabaaj/Aj6627.jpg
<font color=ff0000
<marquee width="500"><font color=0099FF>Forum Special ops Master(happened at 5:07PM EST on December/15/2003)/i/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif
<font color=ff0000>Respect List: NSAagent, S7N, WinsK, SKULLS, Sangsta, Troy(where ever he is), Usa320, Rohan.com,Bergeyman, NightCrawlerEvo, DCell, AgentXBOX, Martin Caya</marquee>