PDA

View Full Version : Quick LOMAC vs. IL-2 Experience



jazman777
01-08-2004, 09:26 PM
I put in LOMAC last night, after installing the new patch. Been trying to figure out the A-10, I fly around, that cannon is an amazing laser! Just a quick tap on the space bar and a tank is flaming. Fly around and blow up and destroy a bunch of things.

Then I shut LOMAC down, calmly pull out the CD, put it away, reset my display to something bearable (with FSAA and AF), and put in FB, and start to live again. I need my CEM!

---
Every decent man is ashamed of the government he lives under - H. L. Mencken

jazman777
01-08-2004, 09:26 PM
I put in LOMAC last night, after installing the new patch. Been trying to figure out the A-10, I fly around, that cannon is an amazing laser! Just a quick tap on the space bar and a tank is flaming. Fly around and blow up and destroy a bunch of things.

Then I shut LOMAC down, calmly pull out the CD, put it away, reset my display to something bearable (with FSAA and AF), and put in FB, and start to live again. I need my CEM!

---
Every decent man is ashamed of the government he lives under - H. L. Mencken

adlabs6
01-08-2004, 11:51 PM
Hehe, I was flying the demo last night. I'm still not sure the sim would be something I'd come to really enjoy. I was, however, astonished again and again at just how beautiful and smooth the landscape is. It's the best I've seen, I think.

http://www.geocities.com/adlabs6/B/bin/sigUBI.GIF
My FB/FS2004 Pages (http://www.geocities.com/adlabs6/B/) | IL2skins (http://www.il2skins.com) | OMEGASQUADRON (http://777avg.com/omegasquad/)