PDA

View Full Version : How does one measure frame rate?



Erasiralien
05-28-2004, 05:19 PM
How does one measure frame rate?

Erasiralien
05-28-2004, 05:19 PM
How does one measure frame rate?

ASM 1
05-28-2004, 05:27 PM
in game press SHIFT-TAB to bring up the console and at the >_ prompt type:
fps START SHOW

Then hit enter (yes it needs to be typed as shown)

then do SHIFT-TAB again to get back to the game.

To switch it off do
fps STOP HIDE (I think)

hope this helps

S!

Andrew

http://home.comcast.net/~nate.r/ta152Hns-2.jpg

[This message was edited by ASM 1 on Fri May 28 2004 at 04:46 PM.]

XyZspineZyX
05-28-2004, 06:25 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by ASM 1:
in game press SHIFT-TAB to bring up the console and at the &gt;_ prompt type:
fps START SHOW

Then hit enter (yes it needs to be typed as shown)

then do SHIFT-TAB again to get back to the game.

To switch it off do
fps STOP HIDE (I think)

hope this helps

S!

Andrew
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

To turn it off the phrase is STOP SHOW. Otherwise all is good.

http://img10.imageshack.us/img10/9334/Image6.jpg